Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12th June 2013, 02:37 PM
warweeny's Avatar
warweeny warweeny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 7
Default 2.0 gives blue screen :S (i know wrong section, read topic ;P)

i know this is the wrong space but for some reason i cant make a topic in the 2.x issues forum, hence i am posting it here.


i downloaded the 2.0 p64 (when i click on 2.1, it gives me an illegal download message and i cant download it :S) and when i set it up like i did with 1.6 (which works flawless) and i click on any game, i get a bluescreen, it is gone so fast i can't look at the code displayed and i am thus with a riddle i cant solve.

i know my pc is stable and it isnt my computer, i dont even have to test that, it is reproducable so i asume it is p64.

any idea's?
__________________
system:
i5 760 oc'ed to 4.0 ghz - coolermaster hyper 212 evo, - 1tb samsung hdd - asus maximus gene 3
8gb Corsair Dominator GT - gtx 480 1,5gb oc'ed to 850mhz core - 2100mhz memory - 1700mhz shaders
coolermaster 850 psu - windows 7 professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th June 2013, 09:22 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,663
Default

Update your computer
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12th June 2013, 10:05 PM
warweeny's Avatar
warweeny warweeny is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Update your computer
update my computer with what? -,-
my computer is up to date, latest directx, ms visual c++ versions and i even got network 4.0 installed.

p64 2.0 is the only program that does this so i doubt its my computer.
__________________
system:
i5 760 oc'ed to 4.0 ghz - coolermaster hyper 212 evo, - 1tb samsung hdd - asus maximus gene 3
8gb Corsair Dominator GT - gtx 480 1,5gb oc'ed to 850mhz core - 2100mhz memory - 1700mhz shaders
coolermaster 850 psu - windows 7 professional 64bit
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th June 2013, 12:33 AM
zilmar zilmar is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 988
Default

are you up todate with windows update.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 13th June 2013, 06:30 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

This is caused by not having the latest Win32k.sys (Windows Kernel Mode Driver) installed.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.