#11  
Old 13th October 2010, 11:53 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,198
Default

Heh so has that eh, public 1.7 build.
  #12  
Old 14th October 2010, 02:15 AM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

Yeah, I forgot about that. Where can I get that again? :P Joke, I know where to get it. NOWHERE (legal)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
  #13  
Old 14th October 2010, 02:30 AM
1337's Avatar
1337 1337 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 311
Default

Do downloaded plugins go in the plugin folder or that type of plugin folder?
__________________
What to read before you post

N-rage

Xinput for Xbox 360 Controller

PJ64 1.6 Download

System Specs:

Windows 7 Professional
GeForce GTX 760
16 GB RAM
120 GB SSD, 1 TB HHD x2 (1 Internal/1 External)
Intel i5-4670k
  #14  
Old 14th October 2010, 05:46 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,891
Default

it doesn't matter either way.
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #15  
Old 14th October 2010, 04:48 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,198
Default

Um you can always set the directory.

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
Yeah, I forgot about that. Where can I get that again? :P Joke, I know where to get it. NOWHERE (legal)
That'd be funny if my next upgrade to Kaspersky anti-virus included Project64 1.7 by digitalspider.
  #16  
Old 28th October 2010, 01:11 AM
irrelevantnotch irrelevantnotch is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
Default

So are we supposed to report bugs in this thread, or should I direct them to the sub forum?
  #17  
Old 28th October 2010, 02:13 AM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

that statement was irrelevant. :P Whatever, pshhhh naw, just create a new thread to report bugs... but make sure it's in the "report bugs" area. Not General Discussions.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
  #18  
Old 28th October 2010, 07:25 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,198
Default

Umm, beta testing group was expected to post on the old forum. I guess now individual issues should be organized to their own thread under the beta version forum. Idk I never thought about it.
  #19  
Old 29th October 2010, 06:34 AM
irrelevantnotch irrelevantnotch is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 19
Default

Old forum?

Anyway, I think I'll just list some problems I've come across since there's not that many. I only really use this thing to play Ocarina of Time and here's what I've noticed so far:

The newer version refuses to remember the override aspect function. It seems to forget everytime I close the program

The framerate is better now, but the music is fast and choppy. I can fix the music by clicking sync game to audio, but that causes the framerate to become slow and choppy.

There's no more transparency in the start menu. Instead I only see a black background.

Also, unclicking "limit FPS" and going full screen can really screw things up. My PC actually had to do a memory dump and then restart.
  #20  
Old 29th October 2010, 06:50 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,198
Default

No, new forum is right here thanks. I think this thread is better for discussion of issues introduced in this specific version. Those are general issues that can be put into their own thread in the beta forum.
Closed Thread

Tags
release
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.