Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd April 2013, 07:31 PM
Oris Oris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8
Default Issues With Majora's Mask

So, I'm going to cut to the chase. The minor issue is that my textures seem messed up, and by messed up, I mean grass and wall textures like to move around for whatever reason. But that's not the important thing. The thing that's killing me is that I'm having an issue with the timers. For example, the Beaver race is pretty much impossible for me, because the timer is moving about twice as fast as it's supposed to be. Anyone have any suggestions? I would really appreciate some help.
  #2  
Old 22nd April 2013, 08:28 PM
Scootaloo's Avatar
Scootaloo Scootaloo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oris View Post
So, I'm going to cut to the chase. The minor issue is that my textures seem messed up, and by messed up, I mean grass and wall textures like to move around for whatever reason. But that's not the important thing. The thing that's killing me is that I'm having an issue with the timers. For example, the Beaver race is pretty much impossible for me, because the timer is moving about twice as fast as it's supposed to be. Anyone have any suggestions? I would really appreciate some help.
Two questions:

1) Have you tried version 2.0 of PJ64 yet? that *could* help.
2) What video plugin are you using?
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/dHvvv9j.gif
  #3  
Old 22nd April 2013, 08:34 PM
Oris Oris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scootaloo View Post
Two questions:

1) Have you tried version 2.0 of PJ64 yet? that *could* help.
2) What video plugin are you using?
I've got the 2.0 version of Project 64, and the plugin I'm using for video is Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6.
  #4  
Old 22nd April 2013, 08:38 PM
Scootaloo's Avatar
Scootaloo Scootaloo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 25
Default

Try using either the Rice video plugin or Glide64 plugin (just search it - I am not able to post links yet)
__________________
http://i.imgur.com/dHvvv9j.gif
  #5  
Old 22nd April 2013, 09:19 PM
Oris Oris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scootaloo View Post
Try using either the Rice video plugin or Glide64 plugin (just search it - I am not able to post links yet)
Ok, I have got them both. I guess I will just have to test them both out to see which I prefer. Are these going to help me with my timer issue, though?
  #6  
Old 22nd April 2013, 09:34 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,237
Default

You might have to downgrade to the 1.6 core version for this actually, sorry.

Lots of timing-related things were watered down a bit in Project64 2.0. You would have to edit the game settings, VI refresh rate, play around with the values and guess which direction fixes the fast clock issue.

But it would also be fast to use the 1.6 version, up to you.
I'm sure zilmar would prefer you to extract the best numbers for him.
  #7  
Old 22nd April 2013, 09:39 PM
Oris Oris is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatCat View Post
You might have to downgrade to the 1.6 core version for this actually, sorry.

Lots of timing-related things were watered down a bit in Project64 2.0. You would have to edit the game settings, VI refresh rate, play around with the values and guess which direction fixes the fast clock issue.

But it would also be fast to use the 1.6 version, up to you.
I'm sure zilmar would prefer you to extract the best numbers for him.
I'll just play around with the settings to get it just right, I suppose. At least, for Majora's Mask. I COULD just be lazy and play the GC/Wii version, my laptop's definitely powerful enough, but I like a challenge. :P
  #8  
Old 4th May 2013, 06:55 PM
Pjolter91 Pjolter91 is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

I'm having the exact same problem! The timers in the beaver race (and thus in any other minigame I presume) runs about 1.5 times as fast as they should, making the race almost impossible. Did you manage to fix it?

I've tried playing around with some of the settings without any luck..

I'm also using v 2.0 btw.
  #9  
Old 4th May 2013, 08:22 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,894
Default

set VI REfresh to 1500 and AI Count to 500
disable fixed audio timing and sync audio and use Azimers audio or Jabo dsound with sync audio checked in the plugin
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #10  
Old 4th May 2013, 10:37 PM
Pjolter91 Pjolter91 is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Cheers! Gonna try that
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.