Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 9th January 2010, 05:50 PM
psychopenguin psychopenguin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1
Default Argh save problems! (Zelda OoT)

I just started playing OoT the other day, and have had trouble with saving the game. When it's running everything works fine, but if I close P64 and reopen it, it doesn't remember the most recent save but seems to pick a random one from sometime during the last session.

For example, earlier today I started in Goron city, went and did a load of stuff including visiting the lost woods, then did the Dodongo's cavern. During this time I used F5 and F7 quite a bit, no problems, and saved right before closing P64. Now, I start playing again and F7 takes me to one point in the lost woods where I had saved previously. Note that I had saved after this point, and loaded successfully. What's going on?

Am on vista btw.
  #2  
Old 9th January 2010, 11:05 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

the number buttons specify the quick save slot.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #3  
Old 9th January 2010, 11:09 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

When the game is running try loading the save state with Ctrl+L; it's a bit like F7 except you browse for the save state file. F7 loads a file automatically, but if you use save states frequently, there could be more than one.

One prevention might be to choose a save state slot.
If you hit the 0-9 numbered keys on a keyboard it chooses a slot for saving memory between 1 to 10; it's even possible you selected a slot for saving at all points past the area in Lost Woods where you ended up.

^ yeah what he said
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.