Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 9th August 2010, 07:51 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

ah! now ill actually listen because you have presented evidence. thankyou for your help. and btw it works fine in nfs undercover for me but maybe they had fixed it by then.
  #12  
Old 11th September 2012, 01:03 PM
AndresArce AndresArce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Steering Wheel for 'F1 World Grand Prix 2'

I'm an user of Project64 only for playing F1-WGP2.
Now I want to buy some steering wheel, so I want to know:

Is it feasible for using P64 ?

Do I need some Controller-PlugIn in particular ?
  #13  
Old 11th September 2012, 09:38 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,106
Default

I guess it might
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #14  
Old 26th September 2012, 01:09 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

It shouldn't be a matter of the plugin as long as your device has correct support from the API. Basically if it's a steering wheel you just use whatever control stick you have to test the support out for yourself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
this is a logitech bug.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
riiiiiiiight. anyone got some real help?
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
ITS A LOGITECH BUG.

just because you're a clown doesn't change that fact.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
lol dont think you understand the problem.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Experiment #150 View Post
I'm pretty sure it's a logitech glitch? maybe?
You guys crack me up.
  #15  
Old 26th September 2012, 04:12 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

I hardly remember that XD
__________________
  #16  
Old 26th September 2012, 04:20 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

That's because this thread is old. (I'm trying not to swear as much as I used to XD, it's a bit hard.)

Back when dsx felt like the new guy.

There are alternatives to force feedback anyway. Take the keyboard for example!
  #17  
Old 26th September 2012, 04:38 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default



Force Feedback.
__________________
  #18  
Old 26th September 2012, 04:53 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

.........that ain't what I meant dawg

But a useful lesson to keep in mind I guess.

Keyboard is more: reliable, predictable, not brutal!

For force feedback.

alright I gotta shut up in this one too thread should have been long dead years ago
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.