Old 10th October 2013, 10:48 AM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Default Farewell pj64-emu

First of all, I'm not pretending that people care about my departure from these forums, but I figured this is better than silently leaving.

I've been using Project64 for about 12 years now, and have been visiting these forums for about 4 of those. For a while it was cool being a part of the community, helping out, finding out new info, but now I'm done.

Lately Project64 is being left to rot, but with the 1.4/1.6/2.x sources out there, hopefully someone will clean it up. I really don't think zilmar should have released 2.0 and 2.1, they have too many problems to be considered public release quality, but feel free to disagree.

Secondly, the forums aren't the ideal place to visit. There's so much anger and abuse going on, so I'm leaving. Apparently, people don't know how to be polite, or deal with a simple disagreement, among other things. Yes I expect I will be told to get used to it, it's the internet; and I am used to it, but I expected better from intelligent people.

I've met a few cool people here and there, but my experience overall has been negative. I'll stick around to check replies to this thread and then I'm postponing any further involvement with this community. I'll see some of you around Emutalk and cen64. Peace!
Old 10th October 2013, 02:40 PM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Sorry what? I'm really confused now. As for CEN64, I doubt we will ever see full speed seeing as it's cycle-accurate and all.
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Old 10th October 2013, 02:51 PM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
I doubt we will ever see full speed seeing as it's cycle-accurate and all.
Don't hold your breath.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oaWTlqzBFvw
Old 10th October 2013, 03:38 PM
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter

Quote: