Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 2nd October 2014, 05:27 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Star Wars Episode 1: Battle For Naboo
Waiting for RSP implementation:

LLV
Odd addr.
Was/is that a missing thing I have not implemented in RSP?
Or did that turn out to be caused by something else?
Or did it just apply to older version

By the way when doing speed comparisons between the interpreter I did and the RSP recompiler plugin, did you have to use the SSE2 build or could you check with the SSSE3 build? Thought I remembered mine being 1 VI/s faster than the pj64 RSP recompiler in spots when I tested on MM's SSE4 laptop.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 2nd October 2014, 05:35 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat
Was/is that a missing thing I have not implemented in RSP?
Or did that turn out to be caused by something else?
Or did it just apply to older version
yeah whichever version i was using at the time, that webpage i linked is quite out of date now

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat
By the way when doing speed comparisons between the interpreter I did and the RSP recompiler plugin, did you have to use the SSE2 build or could you check with the SSSE3 build? Thought I remembered mine being 1 VI/s faster than the pj64 RSP recompiler in spots when I tested on MM's SSE4 laptop.
i don't remember unfortunately; i made this page in june 2013, was there a ssse3 build back then?
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 2nd October 2014, 05:44 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Welp while I'm waiting for Windows Explorer to finish restoring my n64 test environment to my USB I may as well answer premature.

Back then, no actually if I'm not mistaken I started releasing the SSSE3 + SSE4 dll's at the end of 2013, probably December. The filename should be rsp.dll if it was extracted from an archive that also contained rsp_sse2.dll ... otherwise, rsp.dll means it was just SSE2 (lulz).

Starting with some builds I sent to angrylion, I named rsp.dll to rsp_ssse3.dll.

Regardless, that RSP message you found is probably still around in the current version of my plugin...the string has not been removed, according to-- http://j.mp/1vy4SL2 line 455.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 2nd October 2014, 06:04 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

It seems to be barely playable into pj64 2 ... haven't finished making it in-game past all the blank screens yet.
Blind but not deaf.

But I don't know where to go to find this error message you saw. I'm guessing you saw it only because of Mupen64Plus.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 2nd October 2014, 06:12 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
But I don't know where to go to find this error message you saw.
neither do i :P
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 2nd October 2014, 06:27 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1HJwOwmayXw
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 12th October 2014, 04:14 AM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 424
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx_ View Post
New settings and issue descriptions for 90% of the N64's game library. All changes are optimal.

http://www.dsxcorner.com/emulation/Project64.rdb
http://www.dsxcorner.com/emulation/PJgameFAQ.chm
These two links don't seem to be working. Anyone able to re-post or share?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 12th October 2014, 04:29 AM
Tasoulis Tasoulis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 167
Default

I need to test all games at 1500 Vi refresh rate. So far, changing this to 1500 fixes many games and it's the default value on PJ64 1.7. Also, in Mupen/RetroArch, the default is 1500 and there is a 2200 option that comes with an "overclock" disclaimer or something, if i remember correctly. So, in other words, it seems to me that version 2.1 has the wrong value as the default (just like fixed audio timing), breaking many games.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 18th October 2014, 01:49 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx_ View Post
disabling fixed audio timing for every rom in the database is too much fucking work lol
Here is a console app that will disable fixed audio timing for everygame in the rdb.

Just drag the rdb onto RDB FATPatch.exe
Attached Files
File Type: zip RDB FATPatch.zip (166.6 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by Frank74; 18th October 2014 at 06:13 AM. Reason: Updated patcher.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 18th October 2014, 02:48 AM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 424
Default

OH sweet!! Thanx!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.