Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 15th December 2010, 05:57 AM
TonyStark24 TonyStark24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 14
Default

well the protect memory keep giving this one message saying i can play still but recommends stopping the program. and others didnt help..
  #12  
Old 15th December 2010, 06:01 AM
Hero's Avatar
Hero Hero is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 266
Default

Just judging from that error message, i suppose it would to be something in the ROM settings, a bad ROM, or something specific about your system I don't have the knowledge to detect.
You could try updating the RDB from emutalk, too.
rswedlow or Squall_Leonhart will probably help you out. I've done about all I can do. Sorry

EDIT - I searched a little, and Squall suggested enabling TLB Unmapping. Make sure "Use TLB" is checked in the ROM Settings.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
Thats not what your mum and sister said last night.

Last edited by Hero; 15th December 2010 at 06:08 AM.
  #13  
Old 15th December 2010, 06:09 AM
TonyStark24 TonyStark24 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland
Posts: 14
Default

Well. i use a netbook with 1.60 ghz processor with 1 GB ram and 47 GB's left in my hard-drive out of 80 GBs total. Graphic card = Intel chipset family 945 with intel atom. OS = Windows XP. HP mini

Update: my friend told me to load via the start menu and i tried the fins again..and no message..i did it 3 times an nothing..he told me corrupt save state and i guess he was right..i hope lol.

Last edited by TonyStark24; 15th December 2010 at 06:19 AM.
  #14  
Old 15th December 2010, 05:00 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

I've played through the whole game on the N64 and Project64 before, so I'd imagine it's a bad ROM. Using the CPU "Interpreter" core style setting should solve practically everything to do with else, and if you still have the crash with that option set it's certainly a bad ROM.

*Or you have certain cheats enabled.*
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.