#1  
Old 9th May 2018, 05:10 AM
StephenRockers16 StephenRockers16 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
Question Two graphic drivers?

Hello, this is my first post to the P64 forums. My computer has a NVidia Geforce GTX 1050 with 4 GB of dedicated video memory, but it also comes with the default Intel HD Graphics driver as well. When configuring my P64 emulator, I found out it is using the Intel HD Graphics (which is terribly bad) and I can't find out how to change it to my NVidia card. This, of course, causes some graphical issues when trying to use the anti-aliasing configs since Intel HD Graphics suck. If anyone has information on how to fix this, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 9th May 2018, 07:49 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

D3D8 and 6 plugins cannot make use of optimus gpu's.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
driver, gpu, graphic issue, graphics, graphics card

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.