#1  
Old 9th May 2009, 08:19 PM
Wodd's Avatar
Wodd Wodd is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 13
Default Graphic Bugs?

I believe that I may have found some graphic bugs in Goldeneye 007 in the new version. They will be broken up into multiple posts.
1. The aimer is rendered multiple times when you look up in some parts (This is especially noticeable in the Dam.)
2. From time to time, the game flickers (primarily in the beginning of missions).
3. When you blow things up (such as desks or drone guns), the object looks as though it was not blown up (except for the fact that there will be smoke coming up and the object will be a slightly different shade). The shape itself, however, is still there. This is especially noticeable with drone guns.
4. In multiplayer, you cannot see the complete heads of the characters.
5. From time to time, there will be whiteness in parts (especially noticeable in multiplayer). For example, mine pictures (on the bottom of the screen) will be white, the taser's display will look weird, the aimer will be a large white rectangular shape, and when you fire your weapon, the recoil from the weapon will be white instead of yellow.
That is all that I can think of off the top of my head at the moment, but there are probably others that I have forgotten. In addition, someone may have covered this topic already. I am not sure.
I downloaded a new graphics plugin [the latest one that I saw] and that seems to have cleared up most of the issues. The explosions still are not exactly right, but that may not be properly renderable. The characters' heads are still not completely showing and something that I noticed that I found odd is that the water on the Frigate mission appears green instead of blue. I am not sure why that is. I do not recall seeing that happen with version 1.6, nor does it appear to happen on the dam. Again, rather odd
__________________

I love Daisy!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12th May 2009, 08:25 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

the latest alpha plugin fixes most of these i think.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.