#1  
Old 4th November 2016, 09:10 PM
Cleavly Cleavly is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
Question Exception Caught line 545

I was just trying to play Banjo-Kazooie one day, and I got this error. I tried other games and I got this error. I am trying to play without a controller and not from steam so I am unsure why I am getting this error.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 5th November 2016, 07:19 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleavly View Post
I was just trying to play Banjo-Kazooie one day, and I got this error. I tried other games and I got this error. I am trying to play without a controller and not from steam so I am unsure why I am getting this error.
More info is needed.

What OS are you on?

What is your graphics card?

PC or Laptop? System specs needed.

Have you installed the dx9 redist. Needed for the Jabo and input plugins, depending on which OS you have. If your on 8+ or 10, then you need the dx9 redistributable.

Why is redistributable spelt wrong? effing american spelling telling me I spell words wrong. F-Off inept America language. You're thick as shit.

Spell check has flagged american as well. That IS the correct spelling!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5th November 2016, 11:35 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

It's a proper noun, so a case-sensitive ASCII parser would require the spelling to be "American" with a capital A and not a lowercase one.

Redistributable I think isn't spelled wrong, but Firefox has a very limited vocabulary. Like, "vertices" is a word, but "vertexes" isn't. Even though it actually is. Oh look at that they must have fixed that in a recent release. nvm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th November 2016, 08:20 AM
Drakonas Drakonas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

I'm having this problem as well. The problem only occurs when attempting to run the game through Steam Link while streaming. It happens when a game is initiated. If I end the Steam Link streaming, games load fine. Seems to be a DX driver problem possibly.

I'm on Windows 10 64-bit gaming PC with Intel i7-4790k and MSI GTX 1070 GPU.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
line 545

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.