#1  
Old 7th August 2018, 12:28 AM
Antrod Antrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default Won't Load Saves

Hey there!

I'm new to Project 64, but I had to ask this because it's been driving me nuts! Like gamer just died for the fifteenth time in a side scrolled nuts....lucky I haven't punched my computer..... anyway, I can't load the saved game for Zelda Ocarina of Time. I fought Ghoma, super hard.... and when I came on the next day to play for a few, I clicked the saved game, and it wouldn't load. The exact words were, "file missing or corrupt. Might need to restart the program."

Okay, maybe not in those exact words but close enough. Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 7th August 2018, 12:43 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Did you use savestates or ingame save?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 7th August 2018, 01:15 AM
Antrod Antrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Did you use savestates or ingame save?
In Game save. Not sure how to use savestates. New to all this. I just wanted to play
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 7th August 2018, 10:24 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Wait, how are you loading the save? There shouldn't be anything to click and the emulator shouldn't know anything about it before the game even starts, are you not loading the game normally?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11th August 2018, 06:09 PM
Antrod Antrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Wait, how are you loading the save? There shouldn't be anything to click and the emulator shouldn't know anything about it before the game even starts, are you not loading the game normally?
I play the game, I hit F5 and it says the game is saved as zip whatever. I reopen Project 64, click on the place it says it saved too, and from there it gives me the error.

I load up the game by opening project 64, click load rom, and clicking the game from there.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12th August 2018, 01:40 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

That's a save state, don't use those. Use pause in game and save for there.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12th August 2018, 07:21 PM
Antrod Antrod is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
That's a save state, don't use those. Use pause in game and save for there.
Still didn't work. I try and use it and it comes up with a big red fricking X under an error tab.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 14th August 2018, 12:48 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Post a picture
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 25th August 2018, 05:05 PM
ClassicSpeeder ClassicSpeeder is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Default

For in-game saves go into the files of project 64 and take the real pj file out of the zip file






It worked for me in Super Mario 64
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (19.9 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (20.1 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (21.1 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 4.jpg (21.8 KB, 2 views)
File Type: jpg 6.jpg (20.4 KB, 2 views)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 27th August 2018, 01:54 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ClassicSpeeder View Post
For in-game saves go into the files of project 64 and take the real pj file out of the zip file

It worked for me in Super Mario 64
But that's just a save state...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.