#1  
Old 2nd January 2010, 04:19 AM
rocmat1 rocmat1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default windows mobile version

Now before everyone goes crazy i understand that you cant just port this emulator to windows mobile.
i just want to note that i think that the hardware is ready for it.

for example, i have a htc ozone smartphone that i can overclock to 624 mhz.
the n64 had a main proccesor of about 92 nhz and a co proccesor of about 50. it had a whopping 4 mb of ram compared to my phones available, meaning after all my other procceses, 150 mb of ram.

you may say the n64 was 64 bit. however most routines, meaning over 90. percent, were 32 bit....

they have a ps1 emulator...but honestly i want a n64 emulator...for windows mobile smartphones, and pocket pcs.

that is all.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd January 2010, 06:23 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

10x Rule has some bearing on PJ64.
and 10x92=920.

for best emulation of n64 games you need atleast a Duron 950, including MMX/SSE tech.

the cpu in your phone is a Qualcomm MSM7625, ARM11 core which only supports the ARMv6 instruction set.

It is not capable of running x86 applications which PJ64 is.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd January 2010, 06:32 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

Looks like someone didn't get their iphone for Christmas...Santa put you on the naughty list rocmat1?
__________________
The World is burning...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd January 2010, 07:41 PM
rocmat1 rocmat1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 2
Default

The iphone is cool and all but number 1 you have to jail break it to work which i really dont want to do and also it doesnt have a keyboard


the iphone would be perfect if it had a keyboard, had a flash for the camera, but most important didnt havee people with sticks up their bottom that didnt allow open development of apps
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 3rd January 2010, 09:17 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

Jailbreaking the iphone could never be easier with the most recent tools. (can be done in one click)

it does have a keyboard, but it's all touch screen, BUT it sucks balls as you probably wanted to say.

all hail milw0rm!(?)
__________________
The World is burning...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.