Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 29th June 2017, 05:52 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Multiplayer/PS4 controller issue

OK long story..I have 2 PS4 controllers hooked up to my desktop computer. I have already installed DS4 for windows, the SCP driver, and have mapped all of my controls. Im currently playing goldeneye and several other games on multiplayer with the same problem. The game is letting only one controller control both players at the same time. I have tried everything. I have the N64 glide plugin and the Ngage plugin for the controllers. Goldeneye was actually working one time for multiplayer where it was allowing both controllers to work but as soon as i got out of the game and came back in later it didnt work and hasnt ever since. I have watched countless youtube videos on work arounds..what am i missing this is crazyyy!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 29th June 2017, 06:27 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Try these earlier versions of NRage input plugin. I've put v1.83 and v2.3b in this zip:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4gzo6o8bup...V2.3b.zip?dl=1

Put the dll's in your Project64\Plugin directory.

Try 2.3b first. Project64's Nrage plugin was forked from v2.3c, which introduced a few bugs, most are fixed, except for this multi controller problem with similar/same type controllers.

Last edited by Frank74; 29th June 2017 at 06:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 29th June 2017, 08:04 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Current Plugin

Yea Im already on Nrage 2.3..I found a solution for goldeneye though not sure if it will be ok for other games but when you got to input controls on proj64 under analog stick choose config 1 for player one and conf 2 for player 2..that worked for me. Im going to try other games too now to see if that applies there also.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 29th June 2017, 08:31 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Never mind ughh

Never mind it was a quick fix. as soon as i switched games and closed out and tried to go back in goldeneye it was back to the same issue. Are there certain controllers to use to avoid this problem or is it all controllers??
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 29th June 2017, 09:11 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Have you saved a controller profile after configuring? Save Profile button in the top right of the configure dialog.

After saving a profile, click save at the bottom of the dialog.

It sounds like the issue is controller setup isn't being saved completely between sessions. As it's working after making a change. Save Profile should fix that problem. Your saved profile will automatically be loaded when you start Project64 with the controllers plugged in.

Edit:
I found one thing saved in a controller profile, but not in NRage.ini.
DInputNr=0

Which is the controller number used in the saved controls, e.g for controller 1:
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Controller 2 would therefore be DInputNr=1:
Button=1 0 08 1 3

Maybe it's the cause. I don't know, I only have one controller so cannot test.

2nd Edit:
Maybe it's a problem with controller profile?
Just saved controller 2 profile and got this, which suggests it's using controller 1 controls, not the saved controller 2 controls:
DInputNr=0
Button=1 0 08 1 3
Button=1 1 08 3 3
Button=1 2 08 2 3
Button=1 3 08 0 3

Whereas controller 1 has this:
DInputNr=0
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3

Something is wrong...
Maybe try editing DInputNr manually.

Last edited by Frank74; 29th June 2017 at 10:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 29th June 2017, 11:28 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Manually??

Yea ive saved all my input profiles. How would I enter in the info manually?

Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 29th June 2017, 11:35 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ENJ1105 View Post
Yea ive saved all my input profiles. How would I enter in the info manually?

Thanks for the help!
Open your saved .cpf (controller profiles), with Notepad.

Check the DInputNr= settings for controller 2, if it's 0 change it to 1. Save and close. Start Project64 and start a game to test.

I might be getting DInputNr=0 for both controllers, as I configured controller 2 with the same pad as controller 1. I don't know if this is the problem for sure.
But is the only thing I can think of that could cause it. Or possible that the ds4/scp driver doesn't support multiple controllers, again I don't know.

Maybe copy/paste the contents of your .cpf files and NRage.ini here. I might be able to see if there's something wrong.

P.S. I'm using a very cheap (but good!) Gamestation Gear PC Control Pad. A USB PS2 clone. Doesn't need any special drivers. Works with DirectInput.

Last edited by Frank74; 30th June 2017 at 12:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 30th June 2017, 12:10 AM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Have you tried Jabo's DInput?

It's not included anymore with Project64, but here it is:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/zqmtbrnnkz...Input.dll?dl=1

Put it in Plugin\Input folder.

I think others have had success using this plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 30th June 2017, 04:57 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Well see..

Yea i have and still the same problem. Im going to try the manual thing and see if it works. I will post the results
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 30th June 2017, 05:21 PM
ENJ1105 ENJ1105 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 16
Default Is it right??

Manual didnt work either..

This is my cpf... I made 1 cpf for each controller

CONTROLLER 1..

Plugged=1
xInput=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceName=
FFDeviceNr=0
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=
DInputName=Wireless Controller
DInputNr=0
Button=0 8 00 0 6
Button=0 9 00 0 6
Button=0 10 00 0 6
Button=0 11 00 0 6
DInputName=Wireless Controller
DInputNr=0
Button=0 0 08 1 3
Button=0 1 08 3 3
Button=0 2 08 2 3
Button=0 3 08 0 3
Button=0 4 09 0 1
Button=0 5 03 0 1
Button=0 6 02 0 1
Button=0 7 01 0 1
Button=0 12 07 0 1
Button=0 13 06 0 1
Button=0 14 00 0 2
Button=0 15 00 1 2
Button=0 16 01 0 2
Button=0 17 01 1 2


CONTROLLER 2..

@Controller Profile 2.2

Plugged=1
xInput=0
RawData=0
PakType=1
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=1
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
FFDeviceName=
FFDeviceNr=0
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
GBRomFile=
GBRomSave=
DInputName=Wireless controller
DInputNr=1
Button=1 8 00 0 6
Button=1 9 00 0 6
Button=1 10 00 0 6
Button=1 11 00 0 6
DInputName=Wireless Controller
DInputNr=1
Button=1 0 08 1 3
Button=1 1 08 3 3
Button=1 2 08 2 3
Button=1 3 08 0 3
Button=1 4 09 0 1
Button=1 14 00 0 2
Button=1 15 00 1 2
Button=1 16 01 0 2
Button=1 17 01 1 2
DInputName=Wireless Controller
DInputNr=1
Button=1 5 03 0 1
Button=1 6 02 0 1
Button=1 7 01 0 1
Button=1 12 05 0 1
Button=1 13 04 0 1
Button=1 18 00 0 2
Button=1 19 00 1 2
Button=1 20 01 0 2
Button=1 21 01 1 2

NRAGE..

RawData=1
PakType=0
RealN64Range=1
RapidFireEnabled=0
RapidFireRate=3
StickRange=66
MouseMoveX=0
MouseMoveY=0
AxisSet=0
KeyAbsoluteX=0
KeyAbsoluteY=0
PadDeadZone=5
MouseSensitivityX=100
MouseSensitivityY=100
RumbleType=1
RumbleStrength=80
VisualRumble=0
MemPakFile=Mempak1.mpk
Button=0 0 4D 0 5
Button=0 1 4B 0 5
Button=0 2 50 0 5
Button=0 3 48 0 5
Button=0 4 1C 0 5
Button=0 5 39 0 5
Button=0 6 2E 0 5
Button=0 7 2D 0 5
Button=0 8 20 0 5
Button=0 9 1E 0 5
Button=0 10 1F 0 5
Button=0 11 11 0 5
Button=0 12 12 0 5
Button=0 13 10 0 5
Button=0 14 CD 0 5
Button=0 15 CB 0 5
Button=0 16 D0 0 5
Button=0 17 C8 0 5
Button=0 1 4E 0 5
Button=0 2 4A 0 5
Button=-1 0 0F 0 5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
controllers, multiplayer, p64 issue, plugins, ps4

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.