#281  
Old 13th July 2013, 01:57 PM
FIX94 FIX94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

just gave u9 a try, seems like melee has the same sound issue for me still, oh and a small sidenote, you forgot to update the plugin info to u9, it still says u8 thanks for the fast help
  #282  
Old 13th July 2013, 03:28 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIX94 View Post
just gave u9 a try, seems like melee has the same sound issue for me still, oh and a small sidenote, you forgot to update the plugin info to u9, it still says u8 thanks for the fast help
I didn't find problem on my computer for v1.7.1u9 with these settings:





Super Smash Bros audio record

Can you help to provide your settings and audio record for debugging?
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #283  
Old 13th July 2013, 04:34 PM
FIX94 FIX94 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

sure:
mediafire . com/folder/772kcezxutvn1/ssb_u9 (sorry for the spaces, cant post links cause I dont have over 5 posts yet)
I also noticed in the intro that the sound is for sure too slow, you know the hand shows 3 2 1 but the sound of it comes much later...
BTW, from where do you have 1.6.1? I have the patch but that just updated my plugins...
  #284  
Old 13th July 2013, 09:03 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIX94 View Post
sure:
mediafire . com/folder/772kcezxutvn1/ssb_u9 (sorry for the spaces, cant post links cause I dont have over 5 posts yet)
I also noticed in the intro that the sound is for sure too slow, you know the hand shows 3 2 1 but the sound of it comes much later...
BTW, from where do you have 1.6.1? I have the patch but that just updated my plugins...
I find the reason why.

Because the official PJ64 1.6 didn't call the RomOpen function of HleAudio plugin, and the plugin needs to get N64 game name from rom header at that function for per game tweaking.

download PJ64 1.6 (HleAudio fixed version) from here:
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit

Last edited by shunyuan; 14th July 2013 at 05:44 AM.
  #285  
Old 14th July 2013, 11:51 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

v1.8 released.

* Open Lua interface to tweak per game settings
(official pj64 1.6 doesn't support this feature because it won't call audio plugin 'RomOpen' function, use pj64 1.6 HleAudio fixed version instead)

Now you can tweak the playback settings without waiting a new release. If you don't want to tweak the game settings just don't copy the HleAudio.lua to the plugin folder.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #286  
Old 14th July 2013, 04:00 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suanyuan View Post
v1.8 released.

* Open Lua interface to tweak per game settings
(official pj64 1.6 doesn't support this feature because it won't call audio plugin 'RomOpen' function, use pj64 1.6 HleAudio fixed version instead)

Now you can tweak the playback settings without waiting a new release. If you don't want to tweak the game settings just don't copy the HleAudio.lua to the plugin folder.
That's awesome! Keep up the good work
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
  #287  
Old 14th July 2013, 05:07 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
That's awesome! Keep up the good work
Let me know if you fix any game's audio problem with Lua script, then I will compile them into plugin as default settigs.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #288  
Old 14th July 2013, 05:21 PM
ChevalierBlanc ChevalierBlanc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 15
Default

Lol, incredible work.

We should have someone like you suanyuan, but for video tweaking thought

Last edited by ChevalierBlanc; 17th July 2013 at 09:23 PM.
  #289  
Old 14th July 2013, 06:33 PM
MarathonMan's Avatar
MarathonMan MarathonMan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 454
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChevalierBlanc View Post
Lol, incredible work.

We should have someone like you but for video tweaking thought
suanyuan (and FatCat, who's RSP plugin is definitely work a look) is actually working on an RDP plugin.

It's angrylion's fork, and it's too slow at the moment, but it is nearly pixel-perfect rendering.

But yes, I agree... both of them are giving HLE and PJ64 a well needed reboot!

Last edited by MarathonMan; 14th July 2013 at 06:37 PM.
  #290  
Old 14th July 2013, 08:19 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarathonMan View Post
suanyuan (and FatCat, who's RSP plugin is definitely work a look) is actually working on an RDP plugin.

It's angrylion's fork, and it's too slow at the moment, but it is nearly pixel-perfect rendering.

But yes, I agree... both of them are giving HLE and PJ64 a well needed reboot!
I still know very little about rdp and rsp, maybe FatCat will have some progress soon after he solves the platform related API problems.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.