#1  
Old 1st June 2010, 10:22 PM
0080900's Avatar
0080900 0080900 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Lightbulb What sound plugin should I use?

Here's the sound card I have

NVIDIA High Definition Audio
Conexant High Definition SmartAudio 221

I'm asking this because, because the audio in Gex: Enter the Gecko sounds a little funny when I'm playing it, and I can't understand what he is saying during gamplay
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st June 2010, 10:26 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

You can just try different ones, or it may be an issue with the rom itself
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1st June 2010, 10:34 PM
0080900's Avatar
0080900 0080900 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
You can just try different ones, or it may be an issue with the rom itself
Can you recommend any good sound plugins tho?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st June 2010, 10:46 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

I personally like the newest version of Jabo, can't tell you what it's exact name is though, as I don't have my other computer on. I think that that is the plugin that is used by default. Once again, this may be no help, as your soundcard could be at fault.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 1st June 2010, 11:00 PM
0080900's Avatar
0080900 0080900 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
I personally like the newest version of Jabo, can't tell you what it's exact name is though, as I don't have my other computer on. I think that that is the plugin that is used by default. Once again, this may be no help, as your soundcard could be at fault.

Nevermind, I found a plugin that resolves the issue

Plugin is called: Azimer's Audio

Sounds much clearer after I use that plugin

Thanks anyway
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd June 2010, 12:11 AM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

Yeah, that's a good plugin to use, sorry that I couldn't remember any of the names
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.