Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Site News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 15th April 2017, 03:30 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by supersaiyangoku3000 View Post
how come games like the factor 5 games and bomberman 64 and bomberman hero and mischief makers still don't work? when factor 5 games now work for the dolphin emulator?
You must be doing something wrong, with the right plugins those games can work just fine. And it's apples to oranges, Dolphin is Gamecube, it uses PPC, PJ64 is N64, that uses MIPS. Bad comparison is bad.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i5 3570 3.4 GHz to 3.8 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 8192MB DDR3 SDRAM PC2 10600
HDD: Western Digital 1 TB 7200 RPM
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 30th May 2017, 04:49 AM
magmarock64 magmarock64 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 192
Default

There's a few emuation groups using patrion and I do think it's a better idea then adding a "pay to get rid of this nagg" in the latest version of PJ. No one wants to see that when things like Dolphin exist.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 15th June 2017, 06:46 AM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 374
Default What we have to look forward to.

Here is a Video of the power of some of the work going into PJ64.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeQIJ6bvb58
__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 15th June 2017, 01:15 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 656
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theboy181 View Post
Here is a Video of the power of some of the work going into PJ64.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HeQIJ6bvb58
What did you set the Over Clock Modifier to? I see it can go up to 20.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 15th June 2017, 03:02 PM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 374
Default

Iirc that was set to x9
__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.