Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 24th April 2013, 04:53 AM
Jorchking's Avatar
Jorchking Jorchking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
doin it wrong.
C:\Program Files\Project64 2.0\Plugin\GFX

I don't think that is wrong, because the Mudlord Rice video plugin appear and is in that folder
__________________

VIVA DRAGON BALL!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 24th April 2013, 05:58 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jorchking View Post
C:\Program Files\Project64 2.0\Plugin\GFX

I don't think that is wrong, because the Mudlord Rice video plugin appear and is in that folder
Needs to go in project64 2.0\plugin\ not in GFX.

__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 24th April 2013, 08:29 AM
Jorchking's Avatar
Jorchking Jorchking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Default

Nope, same problem:



this is the only plugin that do not detect the 2.0
__________________

VIVA DRAGON BALL!

Last edited by Jorchking; 24th April 2013 at 08:30 AM. Reason: aclaración.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 24th April 2013, 09:12 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

and what of the root emulator contents....
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 24th April 2013, 02:35 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jorchking View Post
Nope, same problem:

this is the only plugin that do not detect the 2.0
Then you're doing something wrong. Glide 64 works just fine in PJ64 2.0.0.14 on my end.



Look at the version no. of the emulator and plugin drop down box. Glide64.dll in the plugin directory, glide3x.dll in the emulator directory. If those files are in the right places and it still doesn't work, I don't know what to say. The plugin isn't at fault if it works for other people; it's your end.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 24th April 2013 at 02:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 24th April 2013, 05:01 PM
Tasoulis Tasoulis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 167
Default

Well, i have the plugin in the plugin/GFX folder and it works that way.

Try putting it in the 1.6 plugins folder and see if that works for you.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 24th April 2013, 10:20 PM
Jorchking's Avatar
Jorchking Jorchking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tasoulis View Post
Well, i have the plugin in the plugin/GFX folder and it works that way.

Try putting it in the 1.6 plugins folder and see if that works for you.
This is very rare, And the only download is an executable file in homepage.

Someone have a Portable version please?
__________________

VIVA DRAGON BALL!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 25th April 2013, 08:47 AM
Jorchking's Avatar
Jorchking Jorchking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jorchking View Post
This is very rare, And the only download is an executable file in homepage.

Someone have a Portable version please?
"To install Glide64:

Open archive and copy everything from the 'Plugin' folder into the folder where all your N64 plugins are stored (this is usually the 'Plugin' folder in your emulator's folder, e.g. Project64\Plugin).
If you don’t have a Voodoo card, make sure you copy the glide3x.dll file from the 'Wrapper' folder into your emulator's folder."

Fixed, the problem was the Glide3x.dll must be put on the Project64 folder.
__________________

VIVA DRAGON BALL!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 25th April 2013, 10:54 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,917
Default

please hold onto this grenade, for 5 seconds after i pull the pin and run like hell.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 25th April 2013, 02:45 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jorchking View Post
"To install Glide64:

Open archive and copy everything from the 'Plugin' folder into the folder where all your N64 plugins are stored (this is usually the 'Plugin' folder in your emulator's folder, e.g. Project64\Plugin).
If you don’t have a Voodoo card, make sure you copy the glide3x.dll file from the 'Wrapper' folder into your emulator's folder."

Fixed, the problem was the Glide3x.dll must be put on the Project64 folder.
I thought I mentioned that, but I guess not

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
please hold onto this grenade, for 5 seconds after i pull the pin and run like hell.
Only if it's the Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.