#1  
Old 16th June 2009, 07:37 PM
ghio10 ghio10 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Post I love the cheats

I am so glad that project 64 comes with built in cheats, and i will use them relentlessly
Attached Images
File Type: jpg glitch.JPG (30.3 KB, 21 views)
  #2  
Old 16th June 2009, 10:10 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Dude just name him Zelda.

"...
Zelda?
Strange...it sounds somehow...familiar."

or some other interjection
  #3  
Old 20th June 2009, 06:10 PM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Yea I love cheats too

Ya'll should see all the working cheats I have for Super Mario 64 alone!

just not even half of them
btw that uncontrollable speed cheat is SO amazingly funny
  #4  
Old 20th June 2009, 07:10 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Of course that's hardly rational to all of the cheats made, let alone possible.

Not to mention a lot of your entries in the dialoge don't seem to be expandable, just that one "Super Moon Jump" group.
  #5  
Old 21st June 2009, 12:19 AM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Default



thats at font size 3
and I didnt ment the super mario 64
Ive added hundreds of cheats to other games such as conkers BFD
road rash, spider man, banjo tooie ect...
thats what I ment
but the super mario 64 is the most
  #6  
Old 21st June 2009, 12:47 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Mario's 8 MB. You only have like around 1 KB worth of text there. :P
  #7  
Old 21st June 2009, 07:56 PM
5uperMario 5uperMario is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 10
Default

actually, its:
13.6 KB (13,994 bytes)

and my mario is 24MB
idk where you got 8MB from...

Last edited by 5uperMario; 21st June 2009 at 11:12 PM.
  #8  
Old 22nd June 2009, 02:25 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Sure doesn't look like it, considering there's less than 13,994 characters of cheats in that selection. If it weren't for the syntax it'd be half of that at most. :P

A hack of Mario can have way more cheats than that. Otherwise, it's 8 MB. You can also say it's 32 Mb than 8 MB, but 24 MB is hacked. 24 MB is also what you get when you get the expander hacking tool to decompress the data for other tools to conveniently hack the game further.
  #9  
Old 22nd June 2009, 04:05 PM
wildgoosespeeder's Avatar
wildgoosespeeder wildgoosespeeder is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 156
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5uperMario View Post
Yea I love cheats too
I love N64 cheats so much I have a real N64 GameShark Pro with code generator! I used it to find these cheats not in the current cheating file!

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5uperMario View Post
and my mario is 24MB
idk where you got 8MB from...
The ROM was expanded to support hacking. Forgot what program does that though.
__________________
PLEASE PM ME WITH YOUR MESSENGER SCREEN NAME BEFORE ADDING ME TO YOUR BUDDY LIST OR ELSE I IGNORE THE BUDDY LIST REQUEST!

Mozilla FireFox and The Angry Video Game Nerd aren't gods.

Last edited by wildgoosespeeder; 24th June 2009 at 05:10 PM.
  #10  
Old 22nd June 2009, 05:18 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Isn't it great to contribute new GameShark codes through our own research?

Quote:
Originally Posted by wildgoosespeeder View Post
The ROM was expanded to support hacking. Forgot what program does that though.
http://www.romhacking.net/utils/309/
This decompresses the data in such a format to easily let other tools hack it further. It's nothing real really, and let alone will it load in Project64.... Thus the dude had multiple copies and probably measured the file size of a non-working one. :P
Thus you'd have to decompress once you're done.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.