#1  
Old 22nd March 2014, 05:33 PM
Juve5 Juve5 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Default Expansion Pack

I searched here in the forum and not found anything clear about this.

I can not play Star Wars Rogue Squadron, Mario Tennis, Fifa 98, DK and others who need the expansion pack!

How do I activate it? how do I configure these games?

The problem is not the pc, it runs the current quiet games.

Thankyou!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 22nd March 2014, 06:58 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 687
Default

Provided that you have the ROM list displaying in PJ64,right click the game you want to play that has this issue.
Click "Edit Game Settings" and you should see an option set to 4MB.
This is the "expansion pack" option.
Change it to 8MB,and you should be good to go.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd March 2014, 10:31 AM
Juve5 Juve5 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Star Wars - Rogue Squadron with status "Needs video plugin" and Mario Tennis with status "Issues (plugin)".

And I don't have a "edit..." option

I have attached an image for you see better...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (42.7 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd March 2014, 02:54 PM
furryfangs's Avatar
furryfangs furryfangs is offline
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 85
Default

Hello Juve5

in order to edit roms make sure you have un-ticked Hide Advance Settings

You can do this by clicking the options tab then un-ticking the Hide Advance Settings box, once you have done that you should be able to edit the roms.
__________________
Windows 7 Home Premium NVIDIA GeForce GTS 450 1TB HDD Intel Core i3-2100 10gb RAM NVIDIA High Definition Audio.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th March 2014, 12:01 PM
Juve5 Juve5 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Default

Thanks! now I can edit!!

but...i set to 8mb and doesn't work...

maybe i have some downloads to do? plugin download? texture download?

(I'm using version 2.1)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th March 2014, 04:27 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 687
Default

You only recently found the edit settings menu...
One helpful thing is that you can set every individual game to specific plugins of your choice.

DK64 is another one of those games that require a little more effort to get running properly.
If you post screencaps of every page of DK64's "Edit Game Settings" window,I can try to help you further.
I mainly need the one with the "protect memory" and "TLB unmapping" settings.

The "protect memory" setting can prevent a game from running while "TLB unmapping" causes major slowdown.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 24th March 2014, 06:06 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juve5 View Post
I can not play Star Wars Rogue Squadron, Mario Tennis, Fifa 98, DK and others who need the expansion pack!
Yes you can. The expansion pak is useless and does nothing for most of those games besides video resolution, multiplayer features, ... you have no reason to emulate the memory expansion pak for games other than Zelda MM and DK64, or if you're using a pixel-accurate LLE graphics plugin.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juve5
Star Wars - Rogue Squadron with status "Needs video plugin" and Mario Tennis with status "Issues (plugin)".
Don't believe everything you read on the Internet. "Needs video plugin" is Smiffism for "does not work with Project64's default plugins". It doesn't actually detect your plugins; it's the RDB's fault and it's Project64's fault.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 24th March 2014, 08:12 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,117
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
... you have no reason to emulate the memory expansion pak for games other than Zelda MM and DK64,
Or unless you want to play a very crippled perfect dark
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.