#41  
Old 10th January 2014, 09:51 AM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

Add to that fact that PJ64 2.1s compatibility list is still based on 1.6 and thus horribly outdated, e.g. Kirby 64 still mentions video issues related to the healthbar not updating unless you change screens. Turns out it wasn't a video but a core issue and has since been fixed, but the default 1.7 of Jabo's bundled does incredible weird shit with the graphics but those aren't mentioned as the compat list still assumes 1.6 of everything
  #42  
Old 10th January 2014, 03:29 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

ya rdb, rdx, ... etc. don't get updated anymore since 1.6,

ever since zilmar lost Smiff no one has been testing all the games in 1.7-2.0 to update the compatibility comments, and zilmar wouldn't want to hire anyone to replace Smiff's job because he has a huge paranoia against flattering somebody's ego by making them feel important.
In either case, testing that much is a depressing job; glad I'm not doing it.
  #43  
Old 30th January 2014, 01:47 PM
emuguy17's Avatar
emuguy17 emuguy17 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 129
Default

So how do I get rid of the graphical glitches in RE2?
  #44  
Old 8th March 2014, 06:56 PM
irmaulana18 irmaulana18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Default

It's Amazing and intiresting game ..
I also used to play it ..
  #45  
Old 14th March 2014, 08:43 AM
xdeliverymanx xdeliverymanx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
Default

hello. im having the same issue on rom rs2 usa. but i looked in the .rdb file and searched for anything related to resident evil 2. what i found was there were no parameters for the game. regarding hieght, width, blah blah. i played around with it and got some promising but still awkward results. what i need are the right variables.

does anybody play this game with no issues?

if so can i have you project64.rdb file?

Last edited by xdeliverymanx; 14th March 2014 at 08:50 AM.
  #46  
Old 10th May 2014, 07:57 PM
emuguy17's Avatar
emuguy17 emuguy17 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 129
Default

Yeah this is one of the better games for N64.

Too bad that it is completely messed up in PJ64.
  #47  
Old 9th September 2014, 07:59 PM
emuguy17's Avatar
emuguy17 emuguy17 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 129
Default

any updates on this? RE2 is one of the better titles for N64
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.