Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th June 2009, 03:15 AM
SaxCatz's Avatar
SaxCatz SaxCatz is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
Default v1.7 crashing when accessing GFX plugin configuration...

So far I've only experienced this error in Dr Mario64 & the latest version of Jabo's but I will take some time tomorrow to see if I can duplicate this with any other ROMs:
On my HTPC (see sig for specs), accessing the GFX plugin configuration a SECOND time (is fine the first time you access it each boot) with a ROM running results in a BSOD crash dump reboot.
Despite not attempting this with any ROMs, I have duplicated it an additional 3 times on the aforementioned ROM.
I wonder if this a peculiarity to my system, this ROM, or v1.7.
__________________
Desktop: Dell Studio XPS 435MT, Intel Core i7-920 2.66GHz, 8GB DDR3, ATi Radeon HD4870 1GB, 1.64TB HDDs.
HTPC: Foxconn USFF, Intel Dual-Core Atom 330 1.6GHz, 2GB DDR2, NVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB, 250GB HDD
Laptop: Dell Mini 10, Intel Atom N270 1.6ghz, 1GB DDR2, Intel GMA950, 120GB HDD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th June 2009, 06:02 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,916
Default

The problem is your system, not the emulator. there is no such crash on any of my systems.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 19th June 2009, 04:08 AM
SaxCatz's Avatar
SaxCatz SaxCatz is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
Default

I can also confirm that I haven't been able to duplicate this on other systems or with other ROMs. I apologize for presenting this prematurely.
__________________
Desktop: Dell Studio XPS 435MT, Intel Core i7-920 2.66GHz, 8GB DDR3, ATi Radeon HD4870 1GB, 1.64TB HDDs.
HTPC: Foxconn USFF, Intel Dual-Core Atom 330 1.6GHz, 2GB DDR2, NVidia GeForce 8400GS 512MB, 250GB HDD
Laptop: Dell Mini 10, Intel Atom N270 1.6ghz, 1GB DDR2, Intel GMA950, 120GB HDD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.