#1  
Old 10th May 2009, 12:13 AM
Wiitard's Avatar
Wiitard Wiitard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1
Default Speed up?

I apologize in advance if this is in the wrong section. Anyways, I was just wondering, does P64 have some sort of function that speeds up gameplay, kind of like what the spacebar does for the Visualboy Advance emulator?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10th May 2009, 03:27 AM
magmarock64 magmarock64 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 193
Default

Yes it does F4 controls the speed limiter, Also you could play around with the counter factor if F4 doesn't work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 14th May 2009, 06:59 PM
zilmar zilmar is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 988
Default

all versions have the ability to turn off the speed limiter (f4) as mentioned. In 1.7 you have the ability with the + and - key to increase the speed/decrease the speed more granular. That way it is not 60 to 200 .. you could go to 90. It will not go faster then what it is with the speed limiter off
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 15th May 2009, 03:45 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,914
Default

we need visual representation somewhere, of the current speed values.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 15th May 2009, 11:27 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

You mean conceptual understanding?
Graphical projection of the measured speed?
Current in which aspect?

In these cases as far as many are concerned the percentage display already saves many questions, but I'm happy getting used to a ratio to a different basis other than 100 (DL/s or VI/s).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th March 2018, 06:57 AM
omgtkseth omgtkseth is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
Default

He means that after speeding/slowing down the game, One cannot tell the factor because there is no number indicating it. I don't know if I'm at x1.05 speed or x0.95 speed. Is there a number somewhere that I don't know of?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th March 2018, 03:12 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,585
Default

dat bump
so i herd u liek VI/s?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
emulator, rom, speed up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.