#1  
Old 3rd May 2012, 01:45 PM
DorZ64 DorZ64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Thumbs down Project Unofficial RDB v422 help

Hi Again

I have just downloaded the project 64 unofficial rdb v422 cause I have been having trouble with some games like Turok Dinosaur hunter where they just freeze up in the middle of a level but the emulator is still running. I am not sure if I applied the changes properly. I have replaced the new changed project64.rdb file with the old one and that is about all. Is that all I need to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 3rd May 2012, 04:24 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,094
Default

Well since it is unofficial >.>
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd May 2012, 05:24 PM
Witten's Avatar
Witten Witten is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 44
Default

That's all you need to do to use the unofficial rdb.
__________________
PJ64 Developer and Tester

OS: Windows 7 Business SP1 x86 (Build #7601)
CPU: Intel Core2 Quad Q8300 @2.50 GHz
Memory: 4GB DDR2 PC2-6400
Video: AMD Radeon HD 6850 1GB GDDR5
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 4th May 2012, 06:27 AM
DorZ64 DorZ64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Okay well that is both good news and bad news cause Turok: Dinosaur Hunter is still locking up in level 3 in just about the same spot. Can someone give me some help? The game is starting to annoy me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 6th May 2012, 04:02 AM
DorZ64 DorZ64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Arrow

Has anyone else had this problem with Turok: Dinosaur Hunter?

I also tried Turok 3 as well and it happened in that too?

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 13th May 2012, 03:07 AM
DorZ64 DorZ64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Thumbs down

Has anyone played Turok: Dinosaur Hunter on project 64 1.7? If so has it worked without locking up during levels?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 13th May 2012, 11:44 AM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,094
Default

Well since you shouldn't have 1.7 we aren't going to tell you
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 20th May 2012, 01:26 PM
DorZ64 DorZ64 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Talking

I don't have project 64 1.7. I was just asking cause when it is available I was only going to get if it could play Turok Dinosaur hunter without issues.

Hasn't anyone tried the beta of it?

Last edited by DorZ64; 20th May 2012 at 01:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.