Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 22nd March 2011, 09:14 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Well by "couldn't handle" I meant "runs laggily at points, but otherwise can be fine."
__________________
  #12  
Old 22nd March 2011, 09:30 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

There's no way it's the laptop's fault lol. It must have had some other dumbass software dominating the CPU over ZSNES that you weren't aware of.
  #13  
Old 22nd March 2011, 11:40 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

i love zsnes
  #14  
Old 23rd March 2011, 01:16 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Agreed. I finally got around to updating the thing. It was all like

Here's an idea!




Okay well after that idea I had the sudden revelation that if Project 64 updates, heck, Znes might too So I updated from the last update that I had, which was like...... 13 years ago-ish or something like that. It's never had any problems for me, except for on that older laptop of mine.

Which, by the way, was manufactured in the early 90's.

And is about two inches thick.
__________________
  #15  
Old 23rd March 2011, 03:27 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Again dude I doubt it was the laptop hardware. Occasional slowdowns like that probably just mean you had a bunch of system processes (or maybe even malware) running that dynamically suck up your CPU at different times.
  #16  
Old 23rd March 2011, 08:51 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

yeah i run zsnes on 200MHz
  #17  
Old 23rd March 2011, 04:37 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

XD No malware, the thing never had internets, and I scanned it even so.

Meh whatever, it died of old age anyway.
__________________
  #18  
Old 23rd March 2011, 06:33 PM
DarknessDude's Avatar
DarknessDude DarknessDude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 41
Default

If you have ZNES but no internet, how the heck did you GET ZNES? Unless a friend gave it to you...
  #19  
Old 23rd March 2011, 06:35 PM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

That laptop never had internets, I never said that I never had it in general.

Actually I got it off of a disk that my older bro made a loooong time back, that had Nester and Znes and an old crappy Debug version of No$gba on it.

Which he got off the internet.
__________________
  #20  
Old 23rd March 2011, 06:38 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

Same way I got my first few emulators.
 

Tags
graphic error, ocarina of time, textures

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.