#1  
Old 12th September 2018, 06:39 PM
AriDovah AriDovah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 5
Default Ocarina of Tim menu crashes and glitches?

Hey all, new to the forums, but not necessarily P64 or emulating.
Recently, I've begun playing OoT Randomizer, and frequently when I open the pause menu, the game with either open it very slowly, it'll glitch out or it will crash all together. If I push through the warning messages, it will load, but the graphics will be glitched out and both menu and in game textures will all be messed up.
My PC is an ASUS ROG laptop running an i7, 770M GTX, 16 GB DDR4 RAM and the latest windows 10 update and latest graphics driver from Nvidia.
I've also attached a photo of my P64 settings.... not sure how to fix this...
Thanks everyone!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Zelda settings.jpg (84.7 KB, 5 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th September 2018, 10:29 AM
AriDovah AriDovah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 5
Default

oh yeah, forgot to add that I run P64 as admin with higher than average priority. I can freaking run CEMU with barely a hiccup, so I really don't get what's going here.....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th September 2018, 10:41 AM
AriDovah AriDovah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 5
Default

Ahh man...another thing just happened!! The cutscene with Sheik, immediately after becoming adult Link is looping non-stop! (S)He just keeps repeating the poem over and over! any idea on how to fix this?!?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th September 2018, 01:52 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Hacks are bad mkay? Might try using Glide for your video plugin otherwise
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 14th September 2018, 07:13 AM
AriDovah AriDovah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Hacks are bad mkay? Might try using Glide for your video plugin otherwise
Hey, when I've played OoT so many times that it actually gets kind of boring, but I still love the game, a randomizer modification is just the refreshment that is needed!
On a more serious note...
I have tried the Glide plugin..it made it a bit worse, the menu actually glitched and froze more.
The randomizer does require OoT 1.0 rom to work, could that be it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 14th September 2018, 12:56 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,589
Default

Have you tried other versions of pj64? (like 1.6 maybe)
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 15th September 2018, 03:05 AM
AriDovah AriDovah is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Have you tried other versions of pj64? (like 1.6 maybe)
Hadn't thought of down-grading version..... I'm using the latest release of P64.... I might try an older version....thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.