Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 4th November 2018, 06:46 AM
JMVR JMVR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Question Project 2.2.0.1 not detecting my controller

So, Project64 2.2.0.1 is not detecting my controller. I wanted to take a previous version of PJ64 that I have (1.6), save the config, and load that config for PJ64 2.2.0.1. It didn't work, because 1.6 saved it as a .JSF file, while 2.2.0.1 loads it as a .CPF file. I am using a PS3 controller (with SCPToolkit, making it seem like an Xbox 360 controller), and my OS is Windows 7 64-bit. Help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 4th November 2018, 06:55 AM
JMVR JMVR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Arrow

https(colon)//imgur(dot)com(slash)5eJLiNp

Last edited by JMVR; 5th November 2018 at 12:47 AM. Reason: Changed image to URL so people could see it for some odd reason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 4th November 2018, 01:42 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,653
Default

I can't see that image, but if you could make one of your settings that would be helpful.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 5th November 2018, 12:47 AM
JMVR JMVR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
but if you could make one of your settings that would be helpful.
Say what? Excuse me? Speak again?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th November 2018, 01:05 AM
wiesshund wiesshund is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Default



think he tried to link this?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th November 2018, 07:23 AM
JMVR JMVR is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
Default

Yes, that's what I tried to link. Doesn't allow me to add controller inputs. Help? Is there supposed to be something above that?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 5th November 2018, 08:17 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,653
Default

That looks like an old version of the plugin, make sure you are using the newest one (I believe n-rage is 2.5.2) and the same plugin for both versions of pj64.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
2.2.0.1, pj64, project64, windows 7

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.