Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 8th April 2017, 10:49 PM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minion View Post
After clicking your link I clicked "User Control Panel" highlighted in blue.
I didn't see "Pictures & Albums" under "Your Control Panel" on the left side or anywhere else on the page.

Tried uploading again but says "Unable to save image". I'll try it again in 6 months or a year.

Found this on your link. Administrator may have to allow me to upload a pic.

How do I set signatures, avatars and profile pictures?

You can set and change your signature, avatar and profile picture in the User Control Panel (providing the administrator has made these options available).
inking is 5 posts to do it, 25 with admin approval
__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 8th April 2017, 10:50 PM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Minion View Post
After clicking your link I clicked "User Control Panel" highlighted in blue.
I didn't see "Pictures & Albums" under "Your Control Panel" on the left side or anywhere else on the page.

Tried uploading again but says "Unable to save image". I'll try it again in 6 months or a year.

Found this on your link. Administrator may have to allow me to upload a pic.

How do I set signatures, avatars and profile pictures?

You can set and change your signature, avatar and profile picture in the User Control Panel (providing the administrator has made these options available).
linking is 5 posts to do it, 25 with admin approval
__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 10th April 2017, 06:12 AM
Minion Minion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 11
Default

Thank you for the info!
__________________
The Master Of Unlocking
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 7th July 2017, 03:21 PM
DopeAssPrince9000 DopeAssPrince9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theboy181 View Post
Im hoping you guys will test the 60FPS patch for us, and tell us your thoughts on HD 1080P MK64 @60FPS.

Mario Kart 64 (U)
60fps hack:

81001890 2419
81001892 0001
81001894 2419
81001896 0001
80000FE3 0000
800014CF 0001
81001C90 240A
81001C92 0001
81001C94 240A
81001C96 0001
81001A38 2409
81001A3A 0001
81001A3C 2409
81001A3E 0001
80122CBB 001C

Note: Menus, Nintendo Logo, Winners Cup, and Game ending play at 2x their speeds. -despite this its not a deal breaker.
You sir, are a champ. You are my niggast of niggas.

That 60 FPS hack is a thing of beauty. It works just fine with 2 players (i dont have 4 controllers to test that) at 1080p. As you said, yes the menus are double speed, but who cares.

i5 3550p
AMD R9 280x
8gb
Win 10
55" tv haha
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 7th July 2017, 03:28 PM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 395
Default

Other than posting this code, I can not except the praise. The pacing and input lag codes were discovered by Sulivan, However the key to the code (60FPS) was discovered by retroben.

retroben spends so much time on code searching, that he has become a pillar of hope for enhancing games on Project 64, and it's users.

Please don't hesitate to thank him for his work.

__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 7th July 2017, 04:13 PM
DopeAssPrince9000 DopeAssPrince9000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 9
Default

for real.

adding more to the awesomeness, i figured out that the reason my AA/AF never seemed to work with P64 is because i had the AA set to multisampling. In the driver settings, make it set to Supersampling. Now the 4AA/16AF works, at 60 fps.

fuck balls im happy. the gf and i play this all the time
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 9th July 2017, 12:25 AM
theboy181's Avatar
theboy181 theboy181 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Prince Rupert,British Columbia Canada
Posts: 395
Default

I'm glad we helped you you.. I bet your GF is impressed..
__________________
So you think you can TECH!! Watch this!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NAUKPq5QjL0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.