Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 22nd August 2013, 11:51 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default Shunyuan's Directinput plugin 1.0

---------------------------------
Shunyuan's DirectInput plugin v1.2
---------------------------------

* Zilmar's controller plugin spec #1.0.
* use DirectInput8 for input driver.
* support gamepad and keyboard as input devices.
* rumble pack support (but only works for PJ64 1.7 and latter)
* real N64 range support
* force feedback configuration


ShunyuanDI.cpp

By Shunyuan (shunyuan.chou@gmail.com)
2013/08/22

--------
History:
--------
v1.2
* fix a rumble pack timing error
(run RR64 on PJ64 2.1 with rumble pack support to find out the difference)

v1.1
* add force feedback configuration dialog

v1.0
* the first release.






-----------------
my other plugins:
-----------------
HleAudio: Auido plugin with XAudio2 + DirectSound driver support
SoftGraphic: graphics plugin use mess rdp software rendering
GfxWrapper: to use Jabo's Direct3D8 v1.7.0.57-ver5 with Project64 1.6
Attached Files
File Type: zip ShunyuanDI_v1.0.0.zip (143.1 KB, 100 views)
File Type: zip ShunyuanDI_v1.1.0.zip (84.2 KB, 78 views)
File Type: zip ShunyuanDI_v1.2.0.zip (84.3 KB, 289 views)
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit

Last edited by shunyuan; 9th September 2013 at 02:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 23rd August 2013, 01:35 AM
Zera Zera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Very nice. I actually have a Rumblepad 2, so this might come in handy. If I were to suggest something, it would be two different buttons assignment for the same N64 controller button (for example, 2nd analog up and button 4 for C up). This would be useful considering the problematic layout of the N64 controller. No idea if it's possible though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 23rd August 2013, 01:52 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,245
Default

Very easy to do; in fact N-Rage 2.x already applies this.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 23rd August 2013, 05:20 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 652
Smile

On N-Rage,I can set any keyboard key to a macro setting that points to multiple controller buttons so that I can exit battles in smash bros. by setting this macro to A+B+Z+R.

I am using my keyboard's "Y" as the macro activator.

You can also set a macro key to a button to
use rapid-fire which will help anyone beat Canary Mary.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 24th August 2013, 05:40 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zera View Post
Very nice. I actually have a Rumblepad 2, so this might come in handy. If I were to suggest something, it would be two different buttons assignment for the same N64 controller button (for example, 2nd analog up and button 4 for C up). This would be useful considering the problematic layout of the N64 controller. No idea if it's possible though.
Yes, it is possible, one way is to allow each button has two input definitions, the other way is to add another macro button to bind to N64 input.

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
On N-Rage,I can set any keyboard key to a macro setting that points to multiple controller buttons so that I can exit battles in smash bros. by setting this macro to A+B+Z+R.

I am using my keyboard's "Y" as the macro activator.

You can also set a macro key to a button to
use rapid-fire which will help anyone beat Canary Mary.
Yes, it is a good idea.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit

Last edited by shunyuan; 24th August 2013 at 08:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 24th August 2013, 11:59 AM
Zera Zera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shunyuan View Post
Yes, it is possible, one way is to allow each button has two input definitions, the other way is to add another macro button to bind to N64 input.
Two input definitions would be ideal for me
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 27th August 2013, 10:46 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
Very easy to do; in fact N-Rage 2.x already applies this.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th August 2013, 04:46 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

v1.1 released.
* add force feedback configuration dialog

__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 28th August 2013, 09:34 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shunyuan View Post
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UGuaQJqV3zQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 9th September 2013, 02:52 PM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

v1.2 released.
--------------
- Fix the rumble pack timing error
(run RR64 on PJ64 1.7 or 2.x with rumble pack support to find out the differences)
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.