Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 31st May 2015, 07:25 AM
Omninaut Omninaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: California
Posts: 8
Post Code Or Glitch To Stop Animations From Playing

So i've looked on this forum as well as many others online and have yet to find anything on this.

using the LemD3D8.dll plugin, you can rip 3d models from a game. i need a model of banjo, and i realized that the only way to rip them is in the middle of gameplay. The issue is, animators changed scale, position, made the model non-symetrical and changed it to where its nearly impossible to reproduce the original from it.

so what i need is a cheat code or a glitch or anything to stop the animations from playing. usually the models look like a front facing character with their arms up to the sides. this is what i need, NOT the first frame of idle animation or for an animation to freeze at a certain point. sometimes during curruption videos or extreme glitch videos after being hit or falling or something like that, the model resets and it ends up being that model facing forward with arms up just gliding along the floor. i cant seem to replicate it though.

if anyone knows a way to do this, you'd be my hero at this point. thanks in advance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1st June 2015, 06:41 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

Kazooie or Banjo-Tooie?

Here is one of mine for Banjo-Tooie...

80092683 0002

A rather interesting fact about Banjo's "T-Stance" is that he has both arms and legs at width,so it is technically not a T-Stance at all.

I can't remember if I ever found one for the first game,but I am currently hacking through it again since recently.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 3rd June 2015, 12:07 AM
Omninaut Omninaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: California
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Kazooie or Banjo-Tooie?
Here is one of mine for Banjo-Tooie...
80092683 0002
Tooie, Any particular trick to get it to work? i created a new cheat, copied 80092683 0002 into the code area, checked the box then reset and the emulator went into the forever black screen. so i loaded up a game and file with the cheat unchecked and then midgame checked it. no change so i went into a different area, and after the screen went black it never came back. so is there any specific thing you've gotta do. also, thank you, you're the first on any forum to actually have a real answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 3rd June 2015, 12:40 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

What version of PJ64?
It even works on Mupen64Pluse AE,so I can't see why it is giving you so much trouble.

Or what emulator if not PJ64?

The code works with LemD3D8 on PJ64 2.2.0.3 version.
It also works on 1964 with the plugin.

Nemu64 weirdly gives me an initialization D3D8 error even though other emus let me use the plugin.
But the newer build of Nemu64 with LemD3D9 works fine and the code worked just after loading auto demo without needing to reset.

In case your region copy is different,you need
the (U) [!] version of Banjo-Tooie for this code.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 5th June 2015, 04:52 AM
Omninaut Omninaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: California
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
What version of PJ64?

In case your region copy is different,you need
the (U) [!] version of Banjo-Tooie for this code.
2.2.0.3, and yea i have the (A) [!] version. would it really make that much of a difference though?

i tried everything and the model has yet to go into the "t-stance", using lemd3d8 makes the whole world go white and with the cheat activated it just crashes the game after awhile. urg. does this not happen to you?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 5th June 2015, 05:13 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

Yeah,you MUST grab the (U) [!] version to use the code.
Otherwise,I will have to port the code to your version as soon as Sunday.

Last edited by retroben; 6th June 2015 at 12:38 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 6th June 2015, 12:39 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

Terribly sorry,I hit some complications and can't do anything until Sunday.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 6th June 2015, 01:51 AM
Omninaut Omninaut is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: California
Posts: 8
Default

its fine. i just got a new computer so roms are kinda sketch. i had to do like 3 days of research and use many different antivirus programs just to get this version safely. i dont mind waiting haha thank you btw. Also, whats the difference between the (A)[!] version and (U)[!] version? cant seem to find info online.

Last edited by Omninaut; 7th June 2015 at 02:23 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 7th June 2015, 09:27 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

Same general thing in all games with different versions,but not as big.
Mostly address location differences from other languages and minor alterations.

Super Smash Bros. is an example of massive differences since the Japanese original "All Stars Dairantou" has different hit sounds (action punches) and obviously Japanese text.

I ported the code to (A) now.

Edit: Oh yeah!,another difference is between NTSC and PAL from the 60VI (NTSC) and 50VI (PAL) framerates which in some cases mean they alter music tempo and/or other details to improve the gaming experience.

8009C173 0002

Ported!

Another thought,there is two models for Banjo related to camera distance.
Zoomed out is low res and close views use the high resolution model.
Think of it like SM64 King Bob-omb camera,Conker's multiple models,and a few other games that switch models to lower the strain on the N64's processing.

Fact: Banjo's dynamic shadow is an even more minimal model of Banjo,and Breegull Bash's shadow is actually the same high res model as Kazooie herself while Kazooie alone's shadow is the minimal model.
Ported T-stance code above this wall. *snicker*

Last edited by retroben; 7th June 2015 at 09:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 8th June 2015, 06:35 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 672
Default

If you can get the (U) [!] version,I found one of my possibly better codes.

810AE97C 0000

This one affects everything including the shadow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
3dmodel, animation, freeze, glitch, lemd3d8

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.