Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th October 2011, 03:53 PM
gandalf11 gandalf11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 3
Default cant use c-Buttons with N-Rage V2.2.1 rc3

Hi!
Im using a N64 Controller - USB Adapter. All Buttons work fin, but not the C-Buttons. If i press any c buttons it says

up: Gamepad: z-axis:-
left: Gamepad: z-axis:+
right: Gamepad: z-axis:-
down: Gamepad: Z-axis:+

Why Z-axis? There is no Z axis on controller.

Im using the N64 Controller Adapter from myflash and the N-Rage V2.2.1 rc3

andyone can help me?
  #2  
Old 17th October 2011, 10:52 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Hm have you tried calibrating your controller device?

Does it also have a similar issue with the C-buttons on Jabo's DirectInput?
  #3  
Old 18th October 2011, 03:36 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,915
Default

its the adapters fault.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #4  
Old 18th October 2011, 08:58 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
its the adapters fault.
yeah

is there a good adapter that isnt an adaptoid?
  #5  
Old 19th October 2011, 01:34 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
its the adapters fault.
yep
  #6  
Old 19th October 2011, 02:57 AM
Lightbeest's Avatar
Lightbeest Lightbeest is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 117
Default

  #7  
Old 19th October 2011, 07:23 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

Heh, well as well as they do work, most people don't have them.

IMO, who cares. The keyboard plugin I wrote pwns the shit out of this crap. I don't need any USB shit. People just don't know how to configure their keyboards.
  #8  
Old 19th October 2011, 07:34 PM
Lightbeest's Avatar
Lightbeest Lightbeest is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 117
Default

For the most part i agree, at least the first part, hehe. But yea, i used to use my keyboard all the time, especially on 64 emulators. MY A&B buttons were j k
my C's were P ; ' l and my "analog stick" was w a s d.my L and R were q w and my z button was f.
  #9  
Old 19th October 2011, 08:12 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,256
Default

...Dang, so much variety with how people configure their keyboards. That should work well, though. I always used the space bar instead of Enter for the START button, but moved it back to Enter in the plugin since it's understandably more traditional when playing the games.

I thought 'A' and 'S' keys on the keyboard were most common to use for the A and B buttons though. One thing I do that's unique is that I just use the NUMPAD / numeric keypad keys on the right end of the keyboard for the C-buttons, since the C-buttons are all radial.
  #10  
Old 19th October 2011, 08:14 PM
Lightbeest's Avatar
Lightbeest Lightbeest is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 117
Default

That sounds good, what do you use for the directionals?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.