#1  
Old 7th July 2010, 04:14 AM
Aceofspades52 Aceofspades52 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 1
Default Legend of Zelda: OoT

Sorry if someone's already borught this up, but is anyone else experiencing where it crashes no matter what and you need to restart it, then it crashes again at he exact same place.

The place is the forest temple as adult link. Anyone else have this problem?
  #2  
Old 7th July 2010, 11:28 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

update the rdb from emutalk.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #3  
Old 7th July 2010, 03:42 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Only thing missing from that is that OOT needs memory protect.
  #4  
Old 7th July 2010, 05:03 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

it doesn't need it, but it can help on computers where the rec is less stable.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #5  
Old 7th July 2010, 06:03 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

While I was going further into the game I found out that both check memory advance and change memory and cache didn't prevent a crash in a certain area, depending on which one you used.

You can also ask Mr. zilmar, who told me before I found out myself that OOT needs memory protect. If you challenge him he'll be happy to prove his claims.
  #6  
Old 30th August 2010, 03:03 PM
Bino5150 Bino5150 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 10
Default

I'm also getting a total crash when I go into the weapons shop in the Kakariko village.
  #7  
Old 30th August 2010, 04:08 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Change Memory & Cache or Protect Memory should fix.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.