Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 27th May 2013, 05:47 PM
mac101 mac101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Default Minor issue with Goldeneye if anyone can help?

Hi all, just tried out the emulator, works almost flawless, thanks dev!

One minor issue; With Goldeneye I get a vertical bar to the very left of the screen maybe 1-4 pixels wide that seems to be drawn but the pixels aren't in line with the rest of the graphic? For example I'll be looking at rock and see a vertical line of blue sky? Has anyone experienced anything like this?

One question; Do those ebay N64 USB gamepads work? If anyone has tried them?

I'm Using V2.1.0.1
My system is Win7-64 with an ATI Radeon HD 2540

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th May 2013, 08:35 PM
Zera Zera is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 44
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mac101 View Post
One minor issue; With Goldeneye I get a vertical bar to the very left of the screen maybe 1-4 pixels wide that seems to be drawn but the pixels aren't in line with the rest of the graphic? For example I'll be looking at rock and see a vertical line of blue sky? Has anyone experienced anything like this?
I think that's just part of the overscan. On a TV back then, you wouldn't be seeing those vertical lines of sky since they would be outside the screen area. It happens on software plugin as well, so it's probably normal.

Some PSX games have those lines too.

Quote:
One question; Do those ebay N64 USB gamepads work? If anyone has tried them?
Not sure which ones you're referring to, but any gamepad should work fine.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th May 2013, 08:16 PM
mac101 mac101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks for the reply.

Does anyone know if you can crop the overscan? Maybe a plugin or something?
Sorry borderline OCD

Not sure if I can link to ebay but for example 'Retrolink N64 USB Controller' on ebay UK?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 1st June 2013, 12:02 PM
mac101 mac101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Default

*shameless bump for attention*
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th June 2013, 09:44 AM
mac101 mac101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 4
Default

Hi, can anyone help with this
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th June 2013, 04:55 PM
Tasoulis Tasoulis is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 167
Default

All these years i'm still waiting for the major graphics plugins to support overscan. So many games have those annoying borders around the screen or various garbage that normally shouldn't be visible.

I think the only plugin that supports it is gl64, am i correct?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.