#1  
Old 24th November 2008, 04:35 AM
hobsisgrate hobsisgrate is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Default game window problem

░░░░░░░░░░░░▄▐
░░░░░░▄▄▄░░▄██▄
░░░░░▐▀█▀▌░░░░▀█▄
░░░░░▐█▄█▌░░░░░░▀█▄
░░░░░░▀▄▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▀▀
░░░░▄▄▄██▀▀▀▀
░░░█▀▄▄▄█░▀▀
░░░▌░▄▄▄▐▌▀▀▀
▄░▐░░░▄▄░█░▀▀ u have been spooked by the
▀█▌░░░▄░▀█▀░▀
░░░░░░░▄▄▐▌▄▄
░░░░░░░▀███▀█░▄
░░░░░░▐▌▀▄▀▄▀▐▄spooky skeleton
░░░░░░▐▀░░░░░░▐▌
░░░░░░█░░░░░░░░█
░░░░░▐▌░░░░░░░░░█
░░░░░█░░░░░░░░░░▐▌

Last edited by hobsisgrate; 10th July 2018 at 11:02 PM.
  #2  
Old 24th November 2008, 04:43 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Upload a screenshot of Project64 in window mode without the window as you described?
  #3  
Old 24th November 2008, 01:53 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

because Vista sucks.

..otherwise, disable Aero Glass before running pj64
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #4  
Old 24th November 2008, 02:49 PM
Smiff_ Smiff_ is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: NZ/UK/PJ
Posts: 500
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall_Leonhart View Post
because Vista sucks.

..otherwise, disable Aero Glass before running pj64
Vista may or may not suck, but do we have a compatibility issue with it? sounds like it, can you confirm please. needs a bug report if so..
__________________
L8rz,
Smiff (PJ64 team )
--
Main test PC: Athlon dual core 1.25-2.5Ghz (variable), 2GB RAM, GF8800GS driver 175.19, 1680x1050, External Audio, XP SP2.
  #5  
Old 24th November 2008, 06:29 PM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,918
Default

im pretty sure its an caused by having aero glass enabled, i'll get a vista user to test asap.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
  #6  
Old 25th November 2008, 12:23 AM
RadeonUser's Avatar
RadeonUser RadeonUser is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 131
Default

Is there a chance you can provide more details?
Just saying that you're using Vista is being rather vague.

I have no issue on my vista rig.
Vista SP1 32bit, Radeon x1650 with latest drivers, latest dx10, default installation directory, mostly default settings.
My laptop doesn't have an issue either, it uses a Radeon Mobility 9600.
  #7  
Old 25th November 2008, 01:20 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall_Leonhart View Post
im pretty sure its an caused by having aero glass enabled, i'll get a vista user to test asap.
I highly doubt it's areo glass, I have it enabled under windows xp and it doesn't affect pj64... but it probably does have something to do with windows vista
__________________
The World is burning...

Last edited by Mdkcheatz; 25th November 2008 at 01:20 AM. Reason: typos
  #8  
Old 25th November 2008, 01:21 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squall_Leonhart View Post
im pretty sure its an caused by having aero glass enabled, i'll get a vista user to test asap.
I highly doubt it's areo glass, I have it enabled under windows xp and it doesn't affect pj64... but it probably does have something to do with windows vista
__________________
The World is burning...
 

Tags
game, project64, window

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.