#1  
Old 13th December 2010, 03:52 AM
jakejustaverage jakejustaverage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default I'm lost at what to do

So I installed Project64 and it came with all the plugins, and i downloaded one rom. Super mario 64. When i installed it i clicked run and it worked once. The second time i tried to start up project64, i get this message that says "the default or selected video plugin is missing or invalid." I click ok then i get the same thing saying that about audio, rsp, and input plugins. Then it takes me to the settings page where i cant do anything, so i click ok, and it takes me to the emulator. When i try the rom it says "cannot open because rom plugins have not been initialized. I'm using directx 9.0 and direct3D and all that is enabled. I'm totally lost and have no idea what do to, please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th December 2010, 04:03 AM
1337's Avatar
1337 1337 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 314
Default

Possible help


And also try updating your graphics card driver and update/check DirectX just to be sure.....
__________________
What to read before you post

N-rage

Xinput for Xbox 360 Controller

PJ64 1.6 Download

System Specs:

Windows 7 Professional
GeForce GTX 760
16 GB RAM
120 GB SSD, 1 TB HHD x2 (1 Internal/1 External)
Intel i5-4670k
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th December 2010, 04:19 AM
jakejustaverage jakejustaverage is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks this was a big help hopefully i'll be able to get it working now
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 13th December 2010, 04:29 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If none of the plugins initialize you might not have any files in the "Plugin" subfolder of where you have Project64 installed, or you changed the directory Project64 reads plugins from.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th January 2011, 05:13 AM
bajitar bajitar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Well, I have the same problem. When I installed Project 64, there were no issues with missing plugins but later on when I tried to run Project 64, an error message popped up saying that the plugins were missing or invalid. Does this have to do something with the operating system?
__________________
Life
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 17th January 2011, 05:44 AM
Natch's Avatar
Natch Natch is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Nowhere near you.
Posts: 5,075
Default

Did no one think to ask if they downloaded crack?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th January 2011, 03:59 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

If you have Vista or Win7 it may.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.