#1  
Old 30th December 2011, 10:09 AM
B14ckW01f B14ckW01f is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default "Failed to load plugin"

Hello,
I am trying an alternate plugin listed in the "Plugin information" thread, why do I get the error message "Failed to load plugin", even when I put the required dll files in the Plugin directory?
  #2  
Old 30th December 2011, 02:35 PM
nirklars nirklars is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 7
Default

Hello B14ckW01f, maybe you have incompatible versions of the plugins working with the emulator?

Which plugins are you trying to run?
Which version do the plugins have?
Which version of the emulator are you running? (Assuming v1.6)

Best regards
__________________
nirklars.wordpress.com
  #3  
Old 31st December 2011, 12:07 AM
B14ckW01f B14ckW01f is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Glide64 "Napalm" Public Release 1.2
The version of the emulator is 1.6
  #4  
Old 31st December 2011, 02:00 AM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

glide3x.dll and glidehq.dll go in the base folder of project64
  #5  
Old 31st December 2011, 09:19 AM
B14ckW01f B14ckW01f is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
glide3x.dll and glidehq.dll go in the base folder of project64
Are you sure about this? I tried that but Glide64 doesn't appear in the Video (graphics) plugin pull-down menu.
  #6  
Old 31st December 2011, 01:52 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,112
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
glide3x.dll and glidehq.dll go in the base folder of project64
No glideqh goes in the plugins folder.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
  #7  
Old 31st December 2011, 03:05 PM
dsx_ dsx_ is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,105
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
No glideqh goes in the plugins folder.
yeah i'm tired :P
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.