Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 17th October 2010, 02:57 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default Jet Force Gemini (NTSC) broken in 1.7?

So, has anyone been able to successfully run Jet Force Gemini on any of the PJ61 1.7 beta versions? Whenever you try to go into a new area/room, the error message "Break point found at X:\Project64\Source\Project64\N64 system\C Core\Interpreter Opc.s 1625" pops up and crashes the game. Are there certain settings/plugins that must be used for this game or what? Here's my current configuration: http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...J641750r23.png

CPU - Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz
GPU - eVGA GeForce GTS 250 1GB GDDR3
RAM - 4096MB DDR2 SDRAM
OS - Windows 7 Home Edition 32-bit
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 17th October 2010 at 03:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 17th October 2010, 05:58 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

o_O I can still reply to this thread.
do=newreply but specify the thread as the source parameter instead of the missing post :/

Dunno if this is like a moderation thing or something, but um I'll be happy to help out if the post ever becomes visible. (Heh I'm guessing this one might be invisible as well if the thread itself is corrupt.)

edit...nvm, wow I own post #1 how 'bout that...well look at the thread author dammit it's not me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 17th October 2010, 06:08 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

I swear to God this is what it looked like before I replied.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 17th October 2010, 08:01 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

Yeah, it did, but I couldn't reply :P
Is your PC in Black and White?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 17th October 2010, 09:09 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

lol you could reply; you just weren't being as smart as me. Even if p=$post was defined to a constant, the post was still in a moderated state I guess, but the thread definition apparently wasn't.

Meh, that's just my method of PNG size optimization (or possibly GIF where R = G = B). If color saturation channel is needed I'd probably just use JPEG.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th October 2010, 02:48 PM
Experiment #150's Avatar
Experiment #150 Experiment #150 is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Right_nex_door_lawl_Ihascake
Posts: 1,456
Default

No, when I tried to reply, it came up with an error message.

Anyway, it seems that there is something to reply to now.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
seriously. do it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 18th October 2010, 02:50 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

WTF was wrong with my thread? It's been acting odd for the past week, at least it has for me. oO Oh, and can anyone give me some insight or some kind of recommended config to get JFG working? I can't seem to get the bloody game to work without this error message popping up.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 18th October 2010 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 18th October 2010, 05:24 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
So, has anyone been able to successfully run Jet Force Gemini on any of the PJ61 1.7 beta versions? Whenever you try to go into a new area/room, the error message "Break point found at X:\Project64\Source\Project64\N64 system\C Core\Interpreter Opc.s 1625" pops up and crashes the game. Are there certain settings/plugins that must be used for this game or what? Here's my current configuration: http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/h...J641750r23.png

CPU - Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0GHz
GPU - eVGA GeForce GTS 250 1GB GDDR3
RAM - 4096MB DDR2 SDRAM
OS - Windows 7 Home Edition 32-bit
1964's re-compiler or the re-compiler of Project64.exe 1.7.0.47 support Jet Force Gemini just fine. You may also use the interpreter if you need to use the latest build.

Quote:
Originally Posted by natnatertatertot View Post
No, when I tried to reply, it came up with an error message.

Anyway, it seems that there is something to reply to now.
Yeah, the thread.

I got the forum error message, too, but that doesn't stop teh ma5t4hh11!1. I see now that what happened is that the thread was created because the original post logically didn't have a link in it, but upon later setting the post to moderation, the thread was not set in the state along with the original post itself.

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
WTF was wrong with my thread? It's been acting odd for the past week, at least it has for me. oO
There is an anti-spamming measure on the forum to prevent posts from being fully submitted unless manually approved if they contain links (which could in theory be to advertisement or spamming material). The rule is set aside once your post count is greater than or equal to some kind of number that I'm too lazy to check right now (not to mention in a hurry to pack my stuff, leave and sign on later).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 20th October 2010, 02:41 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rswedlow View Post
1964's re-compiler or the re-compiler of Project64.exe 1.7.0.47 support Jet Force Gemini just fine. You may also use the interpreter if you need to use the latest build.
That still doesn't answer my question as to what settings need to be changed in the Advanced configuration.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 20th October 2010, 03:00 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

You never asked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.