Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 14th July 2014, 10:32 PM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default Project64 Freezing Whenever Emulation Ended

Whenever I'm done playing a game and click the End Emulation button in File, the game will freeze and the program will not respond. I'm using Project64 2.0 with Glide64 Final, HLE Audio 1.8.2, N-Rage Direct Input V2 1.80a, and RSP 1.7.0.9.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 16th July 2014, 06:35 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,109
Default

Is that a problem? Also, y u no use n-rage 2.3c
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 16th July 2014, 06:36 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

I have that same problem with 1964 when using Shunyuan's audio plugin. Try using a different audio plugin and see if that was the cause. Other than that, maybe it's Glide.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 16th July 2014, 09:22 PM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExtremeDude2 View Post
Is that a problem? Also, y u no use n-rage 2.3c
...Um yes, that's a problem because it's going to generate log files about the crash and also I don't like to close the program when my whole reason for exiting one game is to play another.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 20th July 2014, 09:42 PM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Am I really the only one having this problem? I know the easy solution is to use another graphics plugin but with Kirby, the enemies don't show up well with the Jabo plugin. With Glide64, everything looks fine, but the program stops responding after I click "End Emulation." Are there certain settings in Glide that I should be using?

Here's the error from Event Viewer:
Code:
The program Project64.exe version 2.1.0.1 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel.
 Process ID: ecc
 Start Time: 01cfa465c97f4b72
 Termination Time: 19
 Application Path: D:\Programs\Project64 2.0\Project64.exe
 Report Id: 5aa995c6-1059-11e4-9c6c-005056c00008

Last edited by TONPumper; 20th July 2014 at 11:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 28th July 2014, 08:59 AM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

As with all problems which seem to only affect a single person and seem to be graphics related, update your video drivers
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 28th July 2014, 04:20 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

And as with all problems which seem to affect only a single person, smoke weed every day.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 28th July 2014, 08:25 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

Again this guy just ignored my post. Why do I even bother...

Try using the nGlide wrapper

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
And as with all problems which seem to affect only a single person, smoke weed every day.
LOL agreed .
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 17th October 2014, 11:04 AM
Aliraza852 Aliraza852 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Default

I am going to have to start with the obvious things. Did you also update any drivers in this time frame? Are there any new drivers available, especially for your graphics card? Does this happen with all plugins? Are there any error messages? Have you tried uninstalling 2.1 and using 1.6 to see if the error persists?

I think in general more detail is needed including system specs and OS version information.
__________________
ali
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 17th October 2014, 04:23 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Smells like one of Azimer's old posts I remembered reading.

These bots are devolving into the ability to copy-pasta posts from external threads.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.