Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 16th July 2014, 11:37 PM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default Legend of Zelda OOT 1.2 Fatal Error

I'm using Project64 v2.1 and whenever I try going thru the door in the Deku Tree with 2 torches, I get a Fatal Error message. Below is a list of the plugins I use:



Are there recommended settings for this so that I can just get thru the door? Glide64 does not work properly either because I can't exit the game when I use Glide64.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 18th July 2014, 12:56 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

Jabo 1.7.0.57 has regressions, so earlier versions may be better. I never really used that plugin with Zelda. I was a noob and used Jabo 1.6. Now I know better than to use such outdated plugins .
Quote:
Originally Posted by TONPumper View Post
Glide64 does not work properly either because I can't exit the game when I use Glide64.
Wut?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 18th July 2014, 03:03 AM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Jabo 1.7.0.57 has regressions, so earlier versions may be better. I never really used that plugin with Zelda. I was a noob and used Jabo 1.6. Now I know better than to use such outdated plugins .
Wut?
Thanks! I'll try the older version for that game!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 18th July 2014, 04:22 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

So what happens with glide?

For Jabo, I'd try 1.7.0.56 and 1.6.1.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 18th July 2014, 10:43 AM
V1del V1del is offline
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 442
Default

I'm pretty sure that a fatal error on going through a door has nothing to do with the graphics plugin, try changing the RSP and/or disable/enable 32 bit mode or activating/disabling protective memory or activating/disabling advanced block linking in the recompiler settings available while you have the game running sorry don't remember exactly which ones to flip, try advanced block linking first, and if that didn't help try the others
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 18th July 2014, 07:55 PM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
So what happens with glide?

For Jabo, I'd try 1.7.0.56 and 1.6.1.
No, it's happening in Jabo 1.7 too
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 19th July 2014, 10:57 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

Post a pic of Recompiler settings and Config settings.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 22nd July 2014, 02:13 AM
TONPumper TONPumper is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 13
Default

Attached are my settings
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (59.8 KB, 10 views)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 22nd July 2014, 02:52 AM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2,008
Default

isn't that practically the same pic as before? Those aren't the settings I'm interested in.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 22nd July 2014, 03:16 PM
Wally123's Avatar
Wally123 Wally123 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Freedonia
Posts: 159
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGMaster View Post
Jabo 1.7.0.57 has regressions, so earlier versions may be better. I never really used that plugin with Zelda. I was a noob and used Jabo 1.6. Now I know better than to use such outdated plugins .
Wut?

You need a Glide Wrapper for things to work properly with Glide64...I use nGlide and use the Glide plugin that comes with Project 64....
__________________
"I find television very educating. Every time somebody turns on the set, I go into the other room and read a book."

~Groucho Marx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.