#1  
Old 29th March 2017, 06:06 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default iZ3D anti-alias glitch

When playing Banjo-Kazooie, the jigsaw transition will not work properly in Jabo's Direct3D8 unless I have anti-aliasing turned off. But with anti-aliasing off, for some reason the 3D provided by iZ3D becomes phony! As in, basically the same image shifted horizontally from each other. Is any part of this glitch fixable?
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 30th March 2017, 01:57 PM
ExtremeDude2's Avatar
ExtremeDude2 ExtremeDude2 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 2,305
Default

The first one isn't, I don't know about the second.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsx! View Post
are you american or something
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10th April 2017, 06:05 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Bumping to get past that Korean spam, and also because it's a little bit important to a 3D (stereo) gamer.
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th August 2017, 02:33 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,234
Default

Frame buffer copying has never worked in Jabo's plugins in simultaneity to anti-aliasing being enabled.

I have no idea what iZ3D is.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 16th August 2017, 08:40 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,894
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HatCat View Post
Frame buffer copying has never worked in Jabo's plugins in simultaneity to anti-aliasing being enabled.

I have no idea what iZ3D is.

Yes it has.
(Forced from the driver)
__________________
Xfire Profile | VBA-M | XBCD 0.2.7

CPU:Intel i7 920 @ 3.8(D0), Mainboard:Asus Rampage II Gene, Memory:12GB Corsair Vengeance 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 680+ 4GB, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro, Monitor:BenQ G2400WD
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Guardian 921RB, PSU:Corsair 620HX, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 16th August 2017, 02:13 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,234
Default

You could force AA from within the graphics driver settings if that's what you mean, but I haven't tried that.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 20th August 2017, 09:42 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default

I might try that at some point in the future.
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.