Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Site News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 18th March 2008, 08:50 AM
Anonymous Anonymous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,068
Default written by DoctorDan

Quote:
written by A, January 16, 2008

How do you download the cheat database
I would like to know it, too! I can't add my Cheats!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 19th April 2008, 12:00 AM
Anonymous Anonymous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,068
Default written by liam w

> the cheats dont work. i tried mario 64 and activated all the cheats i had, but nothing happened. ):
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 17th June 2008, 06:44 AM
Anonymous Anonymous is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 2,068
Default written by ....

I have alot of cheats to SM64 :
1.disco world code 8133B424 4444
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 14th November 2008, 09:14 AM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default cheats

umm anyone who says cheats are LAME must be foolishly retarded. Cheat codes are highly mis-represented of cheat only codes, just because more often than not the codes are made with intentions of cheating. But for those who actually understand the basic principle, like me (and apparently Iconoclast), we use the codes to make the games harder or just to f*** around with the palette swap, clipping, character mods, prim mods, etc. Where some level of excitement is actually sparked out of no-where. I'm not trying to bust any "anonymous" balls here, but that's how I see it.

Umm Gent, are you saying that the beta cht file is defaulted as Xploder64 cheats?? if so that's amazing news!!! I mean, I understand how those codes work even more than AR and GS.... (that's what living in England four years does to your purchases)
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 14th November 2008, 04:39 PM
Gent's Avatar
Gent Gent is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Default Yup XP64

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mdkcheatz View Post
Umm Gent, are you saying that the beta cht file is defaulted as Xploder64 cheats?? if so that's amazing news!!! I mean, I understand how those codes work even more than AR and GS.... (that's what living in England four years does to your purchases)
Thats correct, a few slight variations here and there, but never the less it is still in principle XP64 format and should work accordanly
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 14th November 2008, 04:43 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

I actually found manipulating xplorer codes to be slightly easier than AR or GC. Same principle, perhaps, but the coding always (occasionally) worked in my favor. I had so much fun with it until one day for S*** and giggles i decided to make this over the top 100-in-1 cheat which then in turn blew out my xplorer 64 never to breathe again
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 14th November 2008, 04:47 PM
Gent's Avatar
Gent Gent is offline
Core Team
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Administrator
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 80
Default

lmao, i can not tell you how many times i have killed my XP64, AR Pro and Equalizer's in the name of PJ over the years haha, you are bringing back some gem memories my friend!

I am just reading your other post over at the old forum, i will reply to it soon

Last edited by Gent; 14th November 2008 at 04:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 14th November 2008, 04:53 PM
Mdkcheatz's Avatar
Mdkcheatz Mdkcheatz is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Mr. Syrup
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: the Milky Way, I think...
Posts: 762
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gent View Post
lmao, i can not tell you how many times i have killed my XP64, AR Pro and Equalizer's in the name of PJ over the years haha, you are bringing back some gem memories my friend!

I am just reading your other post over at the old forum, i will replay to it soon
Gent those were the days!! i happen to have forgotten the long sleepless nights when I first caught on to the patterns in the code. I remember one time i turned the truck in the beggining into this giant polygon loaded with colors and when you walk into it you'd suddenly get launch straight up and no matter how igh you when the enemies alway still shot at you and hit, haha... I miss those days very much...
__________________
Also, on top of what I said above, you listen here okay?! Look closely at this fist, if you so much as smell it wrong it'll impose itself onto your face okay?! You think you tough? I bet behind that PC you're just a timid old clown capable of nothing but wackin the sackin. You smell me tigga?!
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 28th November 2008, 02:09 PM
Dex Luther Dex Luther is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 6
Default

I'm playing through Majoras Mask, but I've run into a snag. There's an area that I just can't get to (Hookshot + keyboard = not a good combo). I would have liked to use the levitation code to get past this part, but when I activate it or any other of the built in codes nothing happens.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 28th November 2008, 06:01 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,260
Default

None of the cheats work? Make a save state first so you can restore before the risks of turning this on, but try the equipment upgrades cheat. Most of the cheats work after a point or are hard to notice or are modifiers. In the case of levitation you have to press L--which isn't necessarily the 'L' button on your keyboard.

In general I've played through the game at least three full times without cheats as usual--once in emulation. Where do you see the need to levitate?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
site news
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.