#1  
Old 2nd September 2017, 01:34 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default Wave Race 64 audio skip

I don't know what PJ64's problem with Wave Race 64's audio might be, but for some reason, even Azimer's Audio 0.70 can't play it smoothly at default settings. Can someone help me figure it out? Thanks!
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2nd September 2017, 02:39 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

I only get the occasional audio skips when using GLideN64. With Jabo or Glide graphics, the audio is ok with both Jabo and Azimer's audio.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 2nd September 2017, 06:40 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Even with GlideN64 I'm still getting the skips. With GlideN64 and AziAudio 0.70, did you hear any skipping right at the start of the intro sequence?
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 2nd September 2017, 06:48 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

I only get a single audio skip, when audio first plays after starting the ROM. After that it's ok. I think due to graphics loading same time as music, at the very start.

With GLideN64 I get audio glitching throughout the game. With PJGlide or Jabo D3D, it's fine after the very start, with any audio plugin here.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 2nd September 2017, 07:08 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Well, until a perfect solution can be found, I guess I'm going to just stick with Mupen64 for this one, since it seems to manage that moment better at present.
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 2nd September 2017, 07:15 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,972
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Koopa the Quick View Post
Well, until a perfect solution can be found, I guess I'm going to just stick with Mupen64 for this one, since it seems to manage that moment better at present.
I get stuttering with M64p. But maybe you actually mean Mupen64 0.5?

Anyway, you can try my branch of azimer's https://www.dropbox.com/s/8mngc7z2t4...P%206.dll?dl=0 . Disable Fixed audio timing and let me know if Wave Race sounds good for you. It's outdated, but seems to do the job for many games.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 2nd September 2017, 07:24 PM
Koopa the Quick Koopa the Quick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 35
Default

Yes, I do mean Mupen64 0.5... or, more precisely, Mupen64 0.5.1. And yes, it does sound better with your branch of AziAudio. Thanks!
__________________
My laptop setup:
CPU: Intel Core i3-350M 2.27 GHz (1st laptop); Intel Core i7-7700 2.80 GHz (2nd laptop)
Video card: Nvidia GeForce 310M (1st laptop); Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 (2nd laptop)
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (1st laptop); Windows 10 Home 64-bit (2nd laptop)
RAM: 4 GB (1st laptop); 16 GB (2nd laptop)
HDD: Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (1st laptop); NVMe Samsung MZVLW512 500 GB (2nd laptop)
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 2nd September 2017, 08:36 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,972
Talking

np. I'm glad that I was able to help .

Mupen64 0.5 isn't a bad choice. For many games, the audio is good . I generally prefer 1964 and PJ64 2.4 over mupen though, now that I know how to get good audio for most games.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.