Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v1.6

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 21st June 2011, 05:31 PM
robembra robembra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Exclamation Zelda OOT - Cant see where to plant seeds

Hi,

I am currently having problems seeing where to plant the seeds/bugs. Like in Kokiri Forest there is one to the right had side of the shop but I am unable to see it.

If I get onto the roof of the shop and look down I can see it but when I get up close it dissappears. I am guessing its something to do with the graphics/textures. Also noticed in Hyrule Field the paths sometimes turn to grass when I walk past.

I am currently using Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can fix this as I have the Zelda itch and what it 100% completed

Thanks
  #2  
Old 21st June 2011, 11:37 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Do you know what video card you have?
  #3  
Old 22nd June 2011, 01:43 AM
robembra robembra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clast ala Mode View Post
Do you know what video card you have?
My gfx card is nVidia GeForce 310M.
  #4  
Old 22nd June 2011, 03:03 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Have you tried doing a driver update from the NVIDIA site?

Also is this texture flickering glitch something that also happens if you use a different video plugin?
Like instead of Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6, installing glN64 to the plugins folder and switching to that?
  #5  
Old 22nd June 2011, 03:49 PM
robembra robembra is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clast ala Mode View Post
Have you tried doing a driver update from the NVIDIA site?

Also is this texture flickering glitch something that also happens if you use a different video plugin?
Like instead of Jabo's Direct3D8 1.6, installing glN64 to the plugins folder and switching to that?
Hi again,

I installed glN64 and it has fixed this problem but now I cant go fullscreen it turns black, I can hear the music and link is able to move etc but its a black screen.

The glN64 driver is in 32bit mode with all options selected.

Thanks again.

Last edited by robembra; 22nd June 2011 at 03:52 PM.
  #6  
Old 23rd June 2011, 12:31 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Okay so that was just a device test there mostly. Not sure why glN64 isn't working in full screen though that might be a driver issue as well.

What if you downgrade to Jabo's Direct3D6 1.5.2, as opposed to --8 1.6?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.