Go Back   Project64 Forums > Public Version > Project 64 - v2.x - Issues

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 8th December 2013, 01:34 PM
suppamanzz18 suppamanzz18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Angry turbo button problem... you know, CANARY problem.

Hi. I use Project64 "version 2.1".
I'm in trouble with setting turbo button...
I've tried everything.
"N-Rage`s DirectInput8 V2 1.80" ,
"N-Rage`s DirectInput8 V2 1.81a" ,
"N-Rage`s DirectInput8 V2 1.82a" ,
and even "N-Rage`s DirectInput8 V2 1.83".

I also used 'N-Rage's Direct Input8 V2 2.2' and 'NRage Input Plugin 2.3 c' ,
but they didn't work...

but the strange thing is...
when I degrade to "version 1.6", the turbo button works......

I don't understand...

Help me please...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 8th December 2013, 10:33 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

"Slow RapidFire"

check-box on
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 9th December 2013, 09:08 AM
suppamanzz18 suppamanzz18 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
"Slow RapidFire"

check-box on

I've already tried that one...

And it didn't worked...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 9th December 2013, 03:26 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

There is no "Turbo" button (at least in the plugin with a keyboard)...

It's called RapidFire...

Just use the keyboard...

Instead of doing this...

all...

day...

lolz

No specification of what controller/keyboard you're using, no possible way to support.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10th December 2013, 04:17 AM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 687
Default

Set up a macro button for A.

Go to the Modifiers Tab.
Click on "New Modifier" then set mod type to "Macro" and check the A button.
Now click "Rapid Fire" while leaving slow disabled,then click "Assign Mod" so you can push
what button you want to use as the rapid firing A button to set it.
And finally,click "Apply Changes" to finish.

The proper way to defeat the 2nd Cloud Cuckooland race is to stay close until right at the end or she will go Mach 6 and destroy you.

As for the 2nd bunny race in Fungus Forest of DK64...
Start the race,enter the barrel,and lose the race on purpose.
Keep your hand sprint or get it again if possible,then do a low mid-air attack above the music pad,and quickly play your instrument to start the race while already having your hand sprint active.

Last edited by retroben; 10th December 2013 at 04:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 27th December 2014, 05:30 PM
Pieguy Pieguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Default

This is the most noob question of all. But I can't seem to find the modifiers tab even if I switch to the n rage plugin... where is it?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.