#11  
Old 25th October 2008, 03:18 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,911
Default

Its actually multiple crashes,

SP DMA READ
SP DMA WRITE
And then finally
Unknown x86 opcode 8a
System location : 5CD11AD
Location in N64 space : 4008020

Enable
Protect Memory
Start Changed


And it turns from SP DMA errors into unhandled opcode 1 errors.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1

Last edited by squall_leonhart; 25th October 2008 at 03:32 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 25th October 2008, 02:12 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

It's his zip file; I downloaded it and loaded it in Project64 two times just fine.

I remember that one once...probably should have noted that instead since it has more detail. If I reload the save state enough times I will get all kinds of other errors each time.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 27th October 2008, 01:51 AM
squall_leonhart's Avatar
squall_leonhart squall_leonhart is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 2,911
Default

Looking at the logger, i have to say its cheats related.
__________________

CPU:Intel Xeon x5690 @ 4.2Ghz, Mainboard:Asus Rampage III Extreme, Memory:48GB Corsair Vengeance LP 1600
Video:EVGA Geforce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, NVidia Geforce GTX 1060 Founders Edition
Monitor:ROG PG279Q, BenQ BL2211, Sound:Creative XFI Titanium Fatal1ty Pro
SDD:Crucial MX300 275, Crucial MX300 525, Crucial MX300 1000
HDD:500GB Spinpoint F3, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Red, 1TB WD Black
Case:NZXT Phantom 820, PSU:Seasonic X-850, OS:Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10th January 2011, 08:27 AM
Jorchking's Avatar
Jorchking Jorchking is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by squall_leonhart View Post
Looking at the logger, i have to say its cheats related.
I Have The problem "SP DMA WRITE SP_DRAM_ADDR_REG not in RDRAM space"

How can I fix this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10th January 2011, 09:10 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,255
Default

I think that's an issue with the RSP re-compiler on 1.6, but I'm not so sure.

If it's not your fault, then that error only happens once in a blue moon while playing certain games.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.