#21  
Old 1st June 2014, 09:00 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toph_Bei_Fong View Post
I can't get 2.1 to run perfect dark correctly. I've tried all of what was suggested in this thread and it still runs too fast. I've been at it all day.
What version of PD are you playing? 1.0 or 1.1? I might try out PD this week, to test different emulators, settings, and plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 22nd September 2014, 08:26 AM
reble reble is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kennewick, Washington
Posts: 36
Default

I am having the same problems. The games are running very fast. And I can't find the menu that you are talking about to change the refresh rate.

Steve

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Maybe it is the VI Refresh Rate setting in Edit Game Settings.
Just enable advanced settings and right click the game to find that settings option and change the refresh to a somewhat lower value.
Or you could have the speed set higher than normal on the +/- keys.
If so,hit the minus key until you get to 60VI/s.
It might go uneven and you will need to use plus and minus until it hits exactly 60VI/s for the proper speed or 50VI/s if you are running a PAL/European version of the game.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 3rd November 2014, 06:18 AM
Mareeps Mareeps is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Default

Not sure if this is the right spot to mention this, but I was playing Majora's Mask, and areas with a timer like the Deku Playground and the Beaver Race have the timer go about double the speed that it should be going. Simple sidequests become impossible because of this, and I don't remember this happening in a past version. Is there any way to fix this?

I'm using PJ64 2.1, last i remember it working properly was 1.6 or so
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 4th November 2014, 07:45 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Options > Settings, and uncheck Hide Advanced Settings. Then you can Right-Click the games in the ROM browser and Edit Game Settings. From there you can change the VI Refresh Rate to the 1.6 default of 1500 instead of the 2.1 default of 2200.

And uncheck Fixed Audio Timing while your at it.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 3rd December 2014, 07:37 AM
FatherofTime FatherofTime is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Default

I hear a lot of complaining about v2.1... and nothing about the positive improvements made. I have a feeling that "which graphics driver do I use" "which pj64 version do I use without changing any settings" are common questions without a "perfect" answer (pun definitely intended.)

Why don't we just make a website/forum with

here are the settings we use on pj64/drivers/sound..?

Instead of just constantly saying "play pj64 1.6" which makes no sense.

Sorry for bad English, just got here!
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 3rd December 2014, 07:26 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FatherofTime View Post
I hear a lot of complaining about v2.1... and nothing about the positive improvements made. I have a feeling that "which graphics driver do I use" "which pj64 version do I use without changing any settings" are common questions without a "perfect" answer (pun definitely intended.)

Why don't we just make a website/forum with

here are the settings we use on pj64/drivers/sound..?

Instead of just constantly saying "play pj64 1.6" which makes no sense.

Sorry for bad English, just got here!
Well, there's this http://forum.pj64-emu.com/showthread.php?t=4647 .

Honestly I think a fair amount of complaints for pj64 2.1 are simply due to bad configuration. Overall I believe it's the best version of Project64.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 3rd December 2014, 08:38 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 669
Default

...besides the broken memory search,but it runs Banjo-Tooie the smoothest with the "no frameskip" code.

Still waiting for someone to fix it with open source modding or replace it entirely with the same debugger found in desmume and a certain version of gens.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 3rd December 2014, 10:30 PM
RPGMaster's Avatar
RPGMaster RPGMaster is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,990
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
...besides the broken memory search,but it runs Banjo-Tooie the smoothest with the "no frameskip" code.
Lol good point, I forgot about the fact that the debugger is unfinished .

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Still waiting for someone to fix it with open source modding or replace it entirely with the same debugger found in desmume and a certain version of gens.
Don't hold your breath . Although it's possible deathdroid could help fix the debugger & memory search. Try asking him about that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.