#1  
Old 27th August 2017, 12:43 PM
BANJOMELT123 BANJOMELT123 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
Default Banjo Kazooie pause issue

Ok so I am running Project64 2.3 on a windows 10 machine. Im using basic all default settings. When I pause in banjo kazooie the screen is all messed up like this http :// i.imgur. com/0m2cSd5. png . I fixed this by downloading the 'e' version of the file and it works perfectly. My problem is I've played for 3 hrs and will loose my progress if I cant move my save to this new rom. I have tried myself and every time i try to load the save state I get a warning popup and it brakes the emulator. Can anyone fix this pause issue on the u rom I have or show me how to move my save to the e rom.

Thanks in advance for reading this and taking the time to reply
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 27th August 2017, 02:29 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is online now
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 801
Default

It happens only with Jabo and v1.1 (Rev A) ROM.

Either switch to using Glide64 for PJ64, or use (U) v1.0 ROM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 28th August 2017, 02:15 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,236
Default

Avoid the 1.0 ROM because it has that yellow garbage when scenes come in through the jigsaw transition.

I know from playing on the actual N64 the behavior I remember is what you see from the 1.1 one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.