Go Back   Project64 Forums > General Discussion > Open Discussion

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #381  
Old 4th August 2013, 11:47 PM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shunyuan View Post
Hard to say for now, still not sure what causes the sound crackles.
Ah, fair enough, I mean again I can still test, but I'm not holding my breath
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
  #382  
Old 6th August 2013, 01:51 AM
MuffinSlayer MuffinSlayer is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Hi. I switched from Azimer's audio plugin to Shunyuan's so Kirby64 would stop having SP DMA Read errors, but now the audio is sped up too fast. I've looked elsewhere regarding this, including several post ago about Kirby64, but I can't seem to work it out.

Here is my setup and plugins:





Also, I'm using Project64 2.1 (the latest one).

Any suggestions?
  #383  
Old 6th August 2013, 01:56 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuffinSlayer View Post
Hi. I switched from Azimer's audio plugin to Shunyuan's so Kirby64 would stop having SP DMA Read errors, but now the audio is sped up too fast. I've looked elsewhere regarding this, including several post ago about Kirby64, but I can't seem to work it out.

Here is my setup and plugins:





Also, I'm using Project64 2.1 (the latest one).

Any suggestions?
Adjust AI count per byte to 500.

I also need your audio record of Kirby64 for reference.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #384  
Old 6th August 2013, 02:13 AM
MuffinSlayer MuffinSlayer is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Ummm, do you suggest any software to record the audio?



Just learned how to use audacity

Here it is: https://www.dropbox.com/s/mrv06i2l5n...64%20audio.wav

(I wasn't sure what format you'd prefer)

Last edited by MuffinSlayer; 6th August 2013 at 02:33 AM.
  #385  
Old 6th August 2013, 02:19 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuffinSlayer View Post
Ummm, do you suggest any software to record the audio?
Audacity is a great tool that we use.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #386  
Old 6th August 2013, 02:21 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nintendo1889 View Post
Ah, fair enough, I mean again I can still test, but I'm not holding my breath
Need your help to test Excitebike 64, send you a PM.
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #387  
Old 6th August 2013, 03:29 AM
shunyuan's Avatar
shunyuan shunyuan is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MuffinSlayer View Post
Hi. I switched from Azimer's audio plugin to Shunyuan's so Kirby64 would stop having SP DMA Read errors, but now the audio is sped up too fast. I've looked elsewhere regarding this, including several post ago about Kirby64, but I can't seem to work it out.

Here is my setup and plugins:
Also, I'm using Project64 2.1 (the latest one).

Any suggestions?
My settings and audio record for your reference:


Kirby64 Audio record:
__________________
---------------------
CPU: Intel U7300 1.3 GHz
GPU: Mobile Intel 4 Series (on board)
AUDIO: Realtek HD Audio (on board)
RAM: 4 GB
OS: Windows 7 - 32 bit
  #388  
Old 6th August 2013, 03:48 AM
MuffinSlayer MuffinSlayer is offline
Project Supporter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shunyuan View Post
My settings and audio record for your reference:


Kirby64 Audio record:
Are you saying that this is how the game runs for you? If so, then the audio is still the sped up version.

The music we've been discussing ("Grasslands 1") should be at this speed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HmyoM3JS2GU
  #389  
Old 6th August 2013, 05:04 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Ugh, can't test Hydro Thunder (USA) with version 1.8.2 of the audio plugin. No matter how many times, the game refuses to boot. What settings does the game have to use in order to boot up? I just get a blank screen.
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
  #390  
Old 6th August 2013, 07:30 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,136
Default

Ugh, I can't believe how easy it was to fix it. The audio is a crap load better in this game, I think we can call it good Thanks! That game has some of the hardest-to-emulate audio, but not anymore!
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i7 4470 3.4 GHz to 3.9 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 970 4 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 16 GB DDR3 SDRAM 10600
HDD: 2 x Western Digital 1 TB HDDs
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way

Last edited by the_randomizer; 6th August 2013 at 07:35 AM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.