#1  
Old 26th September 2017, 04:42 PM
gamerX459 gamerX459 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Question tetrisphere vs cpu unplayable?

ive tested several different roms now..idk if its just me or what but

all other modes work just fine..however when attempting to play vs cpu of the game the following error appears when the gameplay should start followed by some buzzed out music

SP DMA WRITE
SP_DRAM_ADDR_REG not in RDRam space

i usually hafta pause the game with the emulator in order to stop the error message from being spammed

after that only a black screen remains no gameplay appears
the graphics in menus also look very...lovely..black lines everywhere and some white particles at the title screen where each letter of the word tetrisphere appears

just what the heck does this mean..and what is goin on?
this happens with both project 64 1.6 and 2.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 26th September 2017, 05:00 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Works ok with latest Project64 2.3.2 version. I needed to turn off Fixed audio timing though. It slowed down and stutters with fixed audio timing on with Jabo audio plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 26th September 2017, 05:33 PM
gamerX459 gamerX459 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank74 View Post
Works ok with latest Project64 2.3.2 version. I needed to turn off Fixed audio timing though. It slowed down and stutters with fixed audio timing on with Jabo audio plugin.
ah..okay..didn't realize there was a new release..so pj64 2.3 fixes the issues with tetrisphere vs cpu mode..

tell whatever gods fixed it..thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 26th September 2017, 06:46 PM
Frank74's Avatar
Frank74 Frank74 is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 828
Default

Also, best to use PJ64's Glide64 plugin with this game (no black lines). It looks better if you go into configure graphics and under Emulation Settings, select Force Bilinear for the filtering mode.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 23rd October 2017, 01:50 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,245
Default

There was a commit a few months back to correct the final address comparison in SP DMA. I don't remember if that was between 2.2 and 2.3 or not. If not it was probably one of the PRs to the RSP dynarec regression.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
tetrisphere

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.