#71  
Old 6th November 2013, 08:47 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,148
Default

People still using Google Crap?

lol.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 11th November 2013, 11:51 PM
miteluode miteluode is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Default

pfff, chrome is the best browser at this point. firefox now is a (worse) chrome clone, ie now isn't as nice as it could be, opera now (and then (and forever)) is opera, safari will only ever work on mac, and other browsers don't exist (konqueror lol).

the illegal download thing was a mistake i think. i guess those versions were tagged as member downloads somehow? yet are publicly seen. kinda funny that ie gets around the check, considering the mechanism seems to have been made for those older versions of ie... all very strange.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 12th November 2013, 12:21 AM
the_randomizer's Avatar
the_randomizer the_randomizer is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 1,120
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
People still using Google Crap?

lol.
Still better than Inters**t explorer. Why the Chrome hate? I'm confused, I mean, what does Firefox have that makes it better?
__________________
My rig:
CPU: Intel Core i5 3570 3.4 GHz to 3.8 GHz
Video card:: MSI nVidia GTX 660 2 GB GDDR5
OS: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
RAM: 8192MB DDR3 SDRAM PC2 10600
HDD: Western Digital 1 TB 7200 RPM
Monitor: 23" Asus Full HD LED

Oh, and Snes9x > Zsnes in every way
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 12th November 2013, 01:15 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,148
Default

What every browser has: It isn't Google Crap.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 12th November 2013, 01:18 AM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by miteluode View Post
firefox now is a (worse) chrome clone,
Chrome always was a (worse) browsers clone since the very day I installed it, from which it lasted on my hard disk for about 15 minutes before it got removed.

Like in virtually every other market besides browsers, Google waits until there's pre-existing competition before attempting to clone it for themselves. Or your definition of a "clone" is just something that came first.
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 12th November 2013, 07:12 PM
retroben's Avatar
retroben retroben is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 633
Default My experience with the browser trio.

Compare them this way on my sucky single core computer.
I have done all of the speed hacks on all three browsers.
Latest versions are installed.

Firefox takes FOREVER to open and a bit longer to gain control.
FireFox is obviously meant for powerhouse computers.

Internet Explorer opens its window instantly,but takes a bit to load.
It is still broken for being extremely unsafe.
It actually works pretty well after its speed hacks though.

Google Chrome is my browser because FireFox SUCKS for older single-cored computers.
Google Chrome is uber-fast and runs flash perfectly when disabling the pepper flash plugin.
Happy Wheels is almost too fast in most cases,sure I have to set minimalist settings to achieve completely full speed.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 14th November 2013, 07:31 PM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default

Question about 2.1: Since it has a Glide pre-installed, what will that do to my current glide plugin?

I'm asking because I downloaded the last version of Glide for 2.0 and I'm using it for Majora's Mask (and it's working pretty well).

Would installing the new version cause problems? And if so, how would I solve them? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 14th November 2013, 08:36 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
I have done all of the speed hacks on all three browsers.
Latest versions are installed.

Firefox takes FOREVER to open and a bit longer to gain control.
FireFox is obviously meant for powerhouse computers.

Internet Explorer opens its window instantly,but takes a bit to load.
It is still broken for being extremely unsafe.
It actually works pretty well after its speed hacks though.
Uninformed user.

Quote:
Originally Posted by retroben View Post
Google Chrome is my browser because FireFox SUCKS for older single-cored computers.
Google Chrome is uber-fast and runs flash perfectly when disabling the pepper flash plugin.


Laggiest piece of shit I ever installed at any one point on my DUAL-core machine?
I'd sooner build the Chromium fork without Google's spyware, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 14th November 2013, 08:42 PM
HatCat's Avatar
HatCat HatCat is offline
Alpha Tester
Project Supporter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: In my hat.
Posts: 16,148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aegis Runestone View Post
Question about 2.1: Since it has a Glide pre-installed, what will that do to my current glide plugin?

I'm asking because I downloaded the last version of Glide for 2.0 and I'm using it for Majora's Mask (and it's working pretty well).

Would installing the new version cause problems? And if so, how would I solve them? Thank you.
If you're upgrading from 1.6 to 2.1, yes it will cause problems.
If it's from 2.0 to 2.1, no it won't.

Whatever version of Glide64 you have currently installed will be called something like Glide64.dll. As long as the filename doesn't conflict with the PJ64Glide64 DLL that zilmar forked then there is no conflict that would overwrite your old installation of the original Glide64. Worst case: Just do a re-install.
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 14th November 2013, 10:05 PM
Aegis Runestone's Avatar
Aegis Runestone Aegis Runestone is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 27
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BatCat View Post
If you're upgrading from 1.6 to 2.1, yes it will cause problems.
If it's from 2.0 to 2.1, no it won't.

Whatever version of Glide64 you have currently installed will be called something like Glide64.dll. As long as the filename doesn't conflict with the PJ64Glide64 DLL that zilmar forked then there is no conflict that would overwrite your old installation of the original Glide64. Worst case: Just do a re-install.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.